Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

IFSCL : Code Lyoko Game
 
 
Image

The IFSCL is a free game, professionally made by a passionate fan, an completely interactive exact reproduction of the user interface of the supercomputer that Jeremie uses at the factory!

Section index

[IFSCL news]
[The creator]
[Medias]
[Version history]
[Frequently Asked Questions]
[Download the IFSCL]
[Beta test]
[Next version]
[IFSCL network]

Page index

[What is the IFSCL?] [Project origin] [The word of the CodeLyoko.Fr Staff] [Anecdotes on the IFSCL and its creation]
 
 

 
 Image Image Image Image Image Image

Full gallery
 
 

What is the IFSCL?
 
ImageThe IFSCL is:

- A completely original game, based on Jeremie's actions in the original Code Lyoko series, with scan procedures, virtualization and other cool commands to enter with your keyboard, with a playful hierarchical basis.

- A sandbox mode where everything is possible, and a campaign mode with missions that allows you to learn all the commands trough interactive scenarios, and guided with Jeremie's video diary.

- A really big importance given to the exact reproduction of the original interface, on sound design, graphical design and animations.

- The will of adding every system and program that appears in the TV show, and let the players the access to in-development versions of the game. The IFSCL is gonna have its third birthday soon!

- A multilingual interface, and so a really active and multicultural community, from many important points on the Internet: CodeLyoko.Fr, its forum, the website of independent games IndieDB and the social network Facebook.
 

Project origin
 
"I arrived on the CodeLyoko.Fr forum with Ambron's game project that I was following, that was a Star Wars Jedi Academy mod.
Inspired by the work of Keuppa on his LyokoInterface, I've started to work on IFSCL two years before the official public announcement and release, because I was a beginner in code, and did not want to show something too bad. Creating my first pipeline productivity work, I realized that the development would be long, and that in order to keep my motivation, I had to shown it to the public before, to do tests. In that point of view, I quickly decided to make multiple versions, working by iterations, and posting the first version: the alpha, the next part, I guess you know it. If not, it won't be hard to discover..."

IMMU
 

The word of the CodeLyoko.Fr Staff
 
Migrating from the defunct paradox-upsilon, the IFSCL arrives on CodeLyoko.Fr!
In the middle of all the community's fanprojects existing on the net, in the middle of all the best fanprojects CodeLyoko.Fr promotes in its fanprojects and partners sections, why does the IFSCL hold such a prominent place, deserving its own drop-down menu right on the homepage of CodeLyoko.Fr? The answer is below!

Firstly, the IFSCL is a large-scale, original and extremely useful project. The identical reproduction of a key element of the series (Jeremie's terminal) accessible to all in high quality, and not to mention for free, is simply a blessing for the community.
The IFSCL is an emblem. It's the emblem that characterises the Lyokofan family: an informal group of people who are however united by a common passion: Code Lyoko. A passion so fiery that it drives us to deepen ourselves into the same Universe of the series through fanarts, fanfictions, analytical documents, the list goes on. Boundless creativity that illustrates the limitless enthusiasm of fans for the series.
The IFSCL is just the spearhead of this mentality and this passionate creativity...

The IFSCL is then a consistency.
It's not the little fanproject that we encounter on the forums. Immu isn't the little member who imagines the moon but has his feet stuck in the mud on Earth. Immu achieves his ambitions. His work, meticulous, hard and long-term remains modest. Immu develops the IFSCL sporadically but in a constant manner. He increases the demand for excellence and attention to detail before impatience and the excitement of an announcement.

The IFSCL is high quality and a show of talent!
Expanding on this point verbally is useless... Watch this one presentation video: you'll be convinced.

The IFSCL is also a culmination!
Thanks to his prudence and sense of priorities and a job well done, Immu has offered the community a totally complete masterpiece.
Of course, that doesn't mean that he's stopped developing the IFSCL, far from it! He's still working and adding features, missions and other things. But if something dramatic happens and Immu is run over by a bus, even without new developments, the IFSCL is functional and complete. Any fan, be they new or old, can install it on their computer and enjoy it. Nobody will come across the unpleasantness of having it feel interrupted or left off at any point.

Finally, the IFSCL and CodeLyoko.Fr are new perspectives!
This project merits maximum visibility in the community. For CodeLyoko.Fr, it's a chance and honour to give it this possibility. The presence of the IFSCL on CodeLyoko.Fr is the illustration of the team's dream: create a central site, a mother to the LyokoFan community where fans can find the best of EVERYTHING on the series. And the IFSCL is the best fanproject.

I now conclude in saying that the IFSCL's presence on CodeLyoko.Fr will be harmonious because Immu's spirit and our own are on a common wavelength: provide the best for the LyokoFan community, free, without advertisements, nor financial interest.

Welcome to the IFSCL. Long live Code Lyoko and long live the Empire.
 

Anecdotes on the IFSCL and its creation
 
- Rare are the versions which had a release date given very soon before the actual release, however all users are certain to get a version on the 13 of April, birthdate of the IFSCL!

- Since version 2.0.5, a special program in the IFSCL called “Immu's Room” can be opened with a code that Immu gives soon after the release of the new version in a news post. That room allows the player to discover graphical clues about future things that will be contained in the future of the IFSCL.

- The first music under which IFSCL has been made, and that will send his author in a big nostalgia wave, are Heaven, Must Be Missing an Angel, and more interestingly... Love Foolosophy, the Jamiroquai song used in the end of Garage Kids!

- Around version 1.5.0, Immu has started to realise another Code Lyoko game project, a mod for the strategy game Star Wars: Empire at War, like the RA2 mod of Kikou "Code Lyoko The Game". But seeing that not many people were interested in that project, he has cancelled its development.
Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

IFSCL : Code Lyoko Game
 
 
Image

L'IFSCL est un jeu vidéo amateur et gratuit, une reproduction exacte de l'interface du supercalculateur utilisé par Jérémie, complètement interactive !

Présentation
[Qu'est-ce que l'IFSCL ?] [Origines du projet] [Le mot du staff de Codelyoko.Fr] [Anecdotes sur l'IFSCL et sa création]

Menu de la rubrique

News IFSCL
Le créateur
Médias
Questions fréquentes
Téléchargements
Beta test
Réseau IFSCL
 
 

 
 Image Image Image Image Image Image

Accéder à la galerie complète
 
 

Qu'est-ce que l'IFSCL ?
 
ImageL'IFSCL c'est :

- Une interactivité complètement originale, basée sur les actions de Jérémie dans le dessin animé, avec des procédures de scann, de virt et autres joyeuses commandes à entrer avec ton clavier, hiérarchisées de manière ludique.

- Un système 'bac à sable' où tout est possible, et un mode 'campagne' avec des missions permettant d'apprendre toutes les commandes grâce au journal vidéo de Jérémie.

- Une très grande attention dans la reproduction de l'interface originelle, que ce soit au niveau des graphismes, des animations ou des bruitages (provenant eux, du dessin animé)

- Une volonté de rajouter l'ensemble des systèmes et programmes apparaissant dans la série Code Lyoko, tout en laissant aux joueurs l'accès aux versions en développement de manière régulière. L'IFSCL est ainsi sur le point de fêter ses trois ans !

- Une interface traduite en plusieurs langues et donc une communauté active et multiculturelle répartie sur plusieurs points importants du Web : codelyoko.fr, son forum, le site de jeux indépendants IndieDB et le réseau social Facebook.
 

Origines du projet
 
"Je suis arrivé sur le forum grâce au projet d'Ambrom qui était un mod Star Wars, Jedi Academy pour CodeLyoko.fr
Inspiré par le travail de Keuppa sur sa LyokoInterface, la réalisation à commencer deux ans avant la première sortie publique, car je tâtonnais beaucoup dans la programmation et la maitrise de la technologie Flash. Réalisant mon premier plan de production, je me rendais bien compte que le développement durerait longtemps et que pour garder ma motivation, il fallait que je le montre au public avant et le fasse aussi tester. Dans cette optique, j'ai très vite décidé de me mettre à faire des versions unes à unes et ainsi j'ai posté la version Alpha, la suite, vous la devinerez aisément.."

IMMU
 

Le mot du staff de Codelyoko.Fr
 
Migrant depuis depuis le défunt paradox-upsilon, l'IFSCL débarque sur CodeLyoko.fr !
Au milieu de tous les fanprojets de la communauté existants sur le net, au milieu des meilleurs fanprojets dont Codelyoko.fr fait la promotion dans ses rubriques fanprojets & partenaires, pourquoi l'IFSCL occupe-t-elle une place si prépondérante au point de mériter son propre menu déroulant directement dans l'accueil du site de CodeLyoko.fr ? Réponse en quelques lignes !

Tout d'abord, l'IFSCL est un projet d'ampleur, original et surtout extrêmement utile. La reproduction à l'identique d'un élément phare de la série (Le terminal de Jérémie) accessible à tous et en bonne qualité, qui plus est, sans payer, c'est tout simplement un bienfait pour la communauté.
L'IFSCL est un emblème. C'est l'emblème de ce qui caractérise la famille Lyokofan : Un ensemble informel de personne mais unie par une passion commune : Celle de Code Lyoko. Une passion si ardente qu'elle nous pousse à approfondir nous même l'Univers de la série à travers fanarts, fanfictions, dossiers analytique et la liste serait bien longue. Une créativité débordante qui illustre l'engouement sans borne des fans pour la série.
L'IFSCL, c'est un peu le fer de lance de cette mentalité et de cette créativité passionnelle...

L'IFSCL, c'est ensuite la constance.
Ce n'est pas le petit fanprojet qu'on croise au détour des forums. Immu n'est pas le petit membre qui vise la Lune les pieds embourbés dans la boue de notre Terre. Immu se donne les moyens de ses ambitions. Son travail, minutieux, acharné et de longue haleine reste modeste. Immu développe l'IFSCL sporadiquement mais de manière constante. Il fait passer l'exigence de l'excellence et le souci des détails avant l'impatience et l'excitation de l'effet d'annonce.

L'IFSCL, c'est surtout la qualité et la talent !
M'étendre sur ce point est inutile... Regardez une seule vidéo de présentation : Vous serez conquis.

L'IFSCL, c'est aussi l'aboutissement !
Grâce à sa prudence et son sens des priorités et du travail bien fait, immu a offert à la communauté un chef d'œuvre abouti.
Bien entendu, cela ne signifie pas qu'il a arrêté de développé l'IFSCL, loin de là ! Il travaille encore et toujours au rajout de fonctionnalités, de missions et autre. Mais si le drame devait se produire et qu'immu passe sous un bus, même sans développement nouveau, l'IFSCL est fonctionnel et complète. N'importe quel fan qu'il soit ancien ou nouveau pourra l'installer sur son ordinateur et l'apprécier. Personne ne ressentira le sentiment désagréable de l'interrompu et du laissé-en-plan.

Enfin, l'IFSCL et CodeLyoko.fr, c'est de nouvelles perspectives !
Ce projet mérite une visibilité maximale auprès de la Communauté. Pour CodeLyoko.fr, c'est une chance et un honneur de lui donner cette possibilité. La présence de l'IFSCL sur CodeLyoko.fr, c'est l'illustration même du rêve de l'équipe : Fournir un site central, une maison-mère de la communauté Lyokofan où le fan lambda peut trouver TOUT ce qui se fait de mieux sur la série. Et l'IFSCL est ce qu'il se fait de mieux en fanprojet.

Je conclue donc en disant que la présence de l'IFSCL au sein de CodeLyoko.fr sera harmonieuse car l'esprit d'immu et le nôtre sont sur une longueur d'onde commune : Fournir le meilleur à la communauté Lyokofan, gratuitement, sans pub, ni intérêt financier.

Bienvenue à l'IFSCL. Que vive Code Lyoko et que vive l'Empire.
 

Anecdotes sur l'IFSCL et sa création
 
-Rares sont les versions qui ont une date de sortie très en avance, par contre les utilisateurs sont tout le temps sûrs d'avoir une version pour le 13 Avril, date d'anniversaire de l'IFSCL !

-Depuis la version 2.0.5, un programme spécial : Immu's Room est activable par un code que donne Immu peut après la sortie de la version dans les news. Ce code permet de découvrir des indices concernant les futurs éléments graphiques de l'IFSCL.

-Les premières musiques sous lesquelles ont été réalisées l'IFSCL et qui plongeront donc son auteur dans un profond état de nostalgie sont Heaven, must be missing a Angel, et plus intéressant.. Love Foolosophy, le tube de Jamiroquai utilisé dans Garage Kids !

-Vers la version 1.5.0, Immu à développer un autre projet de jeu Code Lyoko, un mod sur le jeu Star Wars : Empire at War pour faire un petit jeu de stratégie, à la manière du mod RA2 de Kikou 'Code Lyoko Le Jeu'. Mais voyant le peu d'intérêt des fans de Code Lyoko pour ce projet, il décida d'arrêter son développement. La seule screen disponible est ici
Image