Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

The factory
 
 Back to homepage

[Introduction] [Visit of the factory] [The Supercalculateur complex] [Source of inspiration]
 
 

Image

Introduction
 
Image Image
Image

The factory, well known by the heroes, is located a few hundred yards from Kadic Academy. In theory, they can easily reach it, as long as XANA doesn't get in their way. To go there, they can use the secret passage through the sewers that leads them to the bridge, in front of the factory.

Image Image

It is indeed an insular factory, located on the city river, the Seine in this case! That's also why, when the heroes go down below to the basement, they are actually below the water level! We realize in episode 14 “The Trap” that if the walls surrounding the elevator happen to crack, the water can get into the crack, risking drowning those who are inside the elevator!


Image

But a blueprint might explain this better!
Make the most of the opportunity to view all the rooms and their position in the factory!

Image

The river doesn't have much use, except for when XANA wants to drown a hero (episode 64 “Double trouble”). If XANA blocks the factory entrance, the heroes can eventually cross the river and go in (episode 11 “Plaqued”).

Image
 

Visit of the factory
 
When the heroes get to the bridge, they come out onto the upper floors in the cathedral hall and immediately go down thanks to ropes hanging from the ceiling! From there, most of the time, they use the elevator to reach the scanner room, the lab, or even the Supercomputer room. XANA knows it, that's also why it booby traps the factory elevator in episode 14. But even when the elevator circuits are switched off, the heroes can take the corridor underneath the cathedral room! A longer route, certainly, but still there! In episode 47 “Tip-Top Shape”, Jeremy will block the elevator to force Yolanda to make a detour through the corridor, allowing time for the heroes to organize themselves. Sometimes, XANA itself blocks the elevator without notice (episode 80 “Dog Day Afternoon”).

Image Image

So, the corridor and especially the cathedral room are the places where the battles often rage on! Sometimes against a xanafied person (Jim, Yolanda, Jeremy, secret agents or even bikers), sometimes against monsters materialized onto Earth (episodes 26 “False Start” and 39 “A Bad Turn”); this vast and usually peaceful space can quickly be filled up with cries of pain, explosions and debris from the bedlam of battles!

Image Image

The rest of the upper area of the factory is much less often visited. The machine rooms, the turbine ones and the control station remain in a slump most of the time, falling into disuse just like the factory. However, they do have a role to play: twice, XANA will take control of the machines and robots in those rooms. In episode 20 “The Robots”, it will use them to build killer robots, while in episode 14 “The Trap” it only attacks the heroes directly! XANA will even make the boiler explode!

Image

We also see these withdrawn places on other diverse occasions! In episode 8 “End of Take”, Sissi, Yumi and Ulrich try to escape from an alien by running in random directions, in episode 39 “A Bad Turn”, Odd is the one who flees from a Krab by ducking between the assembly lines! Still escape attempts in episode 48 “Is Anybody Out There?” in which there's a particularly aggressive spectre going after Jeremy and Ulrich...

Image

...and first and foremost... It is in these withdrawn places that the Ultimate Earthly Confrontation between William and Yumi, and then Ulrich, will take place. The confrontation will stay in the archives of violence, before XANA perishes and the last dying spectre escapes from William and disappears in volutes of smoke (episode 94 "Fight to the Finish").
In a less devastating context, Jeremy will use the factory's large rooms to be followed by Herb and Nicholas and shake the boys off in the vast spaces. With both intruders wandering around the factory, it was necessary to keep them away from the Supercomputer and its secrets at all costs (episode 73 "Replika").

The last three rooms play a decisive role in the story!
 

The Supercalculateur complex
 
Image Image

The deepest is the Supercomputer Room. It is in this one in which the famous machine which generates Lyoko, launches the Return to the Past, records all the data relative to the Lyoko Warriors and which especially shelters XANA, is found!
The room contains an underground part into which the Supercomputer sinks and resurfaces with a kind of white fluid seeping out of it. From all accounts, it is a cooling chamber because Supercomputers heat up so much that they must be cooled with something more than simple ventilators. Nevertheless, the heroes only come down there on rare occasions!
Most of the time, it will be Jeremy who will work there because XANA blocked programs or damaged some circuits (episode 22 "Routine"). Aelita will assist him sometimes (episode 61 “Sabotage”).
In episode 37 “Common Interest”, Jeremy goes down there to change the Supercomputer's nuclear battery!
One time, the heroes will all find themselves there, together with Jim, in the hope that they could switch the Supercomputer off forever and deactivate XANA at the same time! Regrettably, Aelita was connected to XANA at the time and Jeremy had to restart the machine... Now that XANA is on the network, the heroes no longer have the opportunity to repeat this small farewell of their enemy...
Nevertheless, they have to dedicate a permanent attention to the Supercomputer Room, because as we know, XANA always planned to destroy the Supercomputer, as it tried to in episode 56 “False Lead” (with the xanafied agents) or by using William in episode 81 “A Lack of Goodwill”. At these times, the heroes are again forced to come down to protect the machine. They will sometimes receive help from outside, like from Jim or William's clone.

Image Image

Their last visit to the room is made in two phases. Planning to switch off the Supercomputer for good, released from XANA's threat, the heroes hesitate at first in front of all that it represents, vote to leave it on, then after they reflect on the situation, Jeremy finally lowers the lever.


Above the Supercomputer are the scanners!

Image Image

Big cables cross every part of this room, connecting the scanners to the Supercomputer and the laboratory! A ladder links this room to the laboratory and a winch allows for descents to the Supercomputer!
The heroes always have to come through the Scanner Room because it is the direct portal towards Lyoko.
Rectangular, this room is not very big compared with the Lab or the Supercomputer room, but it is very high. It shelters three yellow cases that measure two metres high. At the base of scanners is a mess of cables. They feed the scanners with energy. If they are disconnected (in episode 7 “Image Problem” by Yumi's clone for example), any rematerialization is impossible. Scanners are thus a stake for XANA. You can learn more about it by consulting its section. On the tops of the cases, messes of cables rise up to the ceiling to end up in the laboratory.

Image Image

The Laboratory is the most important room in the factory.

Image Image

It is also the heroes' general headquarters. Whether it be for reviewing materialization, the antivirus or XANA attacks, to exchange ideas about a possible new Lyoko Warrior, or take lessons about the Supercomputer, it is rare not to see the five friends together in the room.
A machine paradise, in the center of the room sits the Supercomputer as well as the Holomap, the hologram showing every Sector of Lyoko. It changes its appearance when the heroes go to Sector 5. At this moment, it reproduces the big blue ball which represents Carthage. In this case we call it the Holosphere. If the heroes dive into the network, it becomes the Holoweb.
The Supercomputer is made up of four screens. A central one, two laterals and a fourth above the main screen.
Cables in every corner of the room are connected to the Supercomputer. XANA uses them for example in episode 18 “Killer Music”, to fill up the room with the fatal music. Moreover, we can let ourselves think that they are there to cushion falls, because when one of the heroes is propelled against a wall, they always land on cables.

Let's finally note that the laboratory is, as well as the Cathedral, the theater of ceaseless battles, especially with the advent of xanafication! The xanafied are always inclined to take Jeremy's place at the commands! That is why, even once devirtualized, the Lyoko Warriors have much to do to protect Jeremy!

Image Image
 

Source of inspiration
 
Do you wish to discover the real factory? Come browse our file.

Image
 

 
 Image

Did you enjoy the visit? Don't you get caught while going back home!
 
 


Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

L'usine
 
 [Retour à l'accueil]

[Présentation] [Visite de l'usine] [Le complexe du Supercalculateur] [Source d'inspiration]
 
 

Image

Présentation
 
Image Image
Image

L'usine, tant connue par nos héros se trouve à quelques centaines de mètres du collège Kadic. A priori, ils peuvent y accéder facilement, tant que XANA ne leur met pas les bâtons dans les roues. Pour cela, ils peuvent employer le passage secret à travers les égouts qui les conduit sur le pont, devant l'usine.

Image Image

C'est en effet une usine insulaire, située sur le fleuve de la ville, la Seine en l'occurrence ! C'est aussi pourquoi, quand les héros descendent dans les sous-sols, ils sont en dessous du niveau de l'eau ! On se rend compte dans l'épisode 14 « Piège » que si les parois qui entourent le monte-charge sont fissurées, de l'eau vient s'engouffrer par les failles, risquant de noyer ceux qui se trouvent dans la cage d'ascenseur !

Image

Mais peut-être qu'un plan serait plus explicite !
Profitez-en pour visionner toutes les pièces et leur position dans l'usine !

Image

Le fleuve n'a pas une grande utilité, si ce n'est quand XANA veut y noyer un héros (Episode 64 « Surmenage »). Si XANA bloque l'entrée de l'usine, les héros peuvent éventuellement traverser le fleuve et entrer (Episode 11 « Enragés »).

Image
 

Visite de l'usine
 
Quand les héros arrivent du pont, ils débouchent en hauteur dans la salle cathédrale et descendent aussitôt grâce à des cordes accrochées au plafond ! De là, ils emploient la plupart du temps le monte-charge pour atteindre la salle des scanners, le labo, voire la salle du Supercalculateur. XANA le sait, c'est aussi pour cela qu'il piège l'ascenseur de l'usine dans l'épisode 14. Mais même quand l'ascenseur est hors circuit, les héros peuvent emprunter le corridor situé en dessous de la salle cathédrale ! Plus long certes, mais toujours présent ! Dans l'épisode 47 « Au meilleur de sa forme », Jérémie bloquera le monte-charge pour contraindre Yolande à faire le détour par le corridor, laissant le temps aux héros de s'organiser. Parfois, c'est XANA lui-même qui bloque le monte-charge sans préaviser quiconque (Episode 80 « Kiwodd »).

Image Image

Ainsi, le corridor et surtout la salle cathédrale sont des places où la bataille fait souvent rage ! Tantôt contre une personne xanatifiée (Jim, Yolande, Jérémie, des agents secrets ou même des bikers), tantôt contre des monstres matérialisés sur Terre (Episodes 26 « Faux départ » et 39 « Mauvaise conduite »), ce vaste espace habituellement calme et paisible peut rapidement se remplir de cris de douleur, d'explosions ou de débris du au grabuge des batailles !

Image Image

Le reste de la partie supérieure de l'usine est moins souvent visitée. Les salles des Machines, celle des turbines et le poste de contrôle restent la plupart du temps plongées dans le sommeil colporté par la désaffection de l'usine. Elles ont pourtant leur rôle à jouer : Par deux fois, XANA prendra le contrôle de tous les robots et machines de ces pièces. Dans l'épisode 20 « L'âme des robots », il les utilisera pour construire des robots assassins alors que dans l'épisode 14 « Piège », il s'en servira uniquement pour agresser les héros directement ! XANA fera même exploser la chaudière !

Image

On aperçoit aussi ces coins retirés de notre usine pour diverses autres occasions ! Dans l'épisode 8 « Clap de fin », Sissi, Yumi et Ulrich tentent d'échapper à un Alien en courant au hasard, dans l'épisode 39 « Mauvaise conduite », c'est Odd qui fuit un Krabe en se faufilant entre les chaînes de montage ! Toujours la fuite dans l'épisode 48 « Esprit frappeur » dans lequel c'est un spectre particulièrement agressif qui en a après Jérémie et Ulrich...

Image

...et surtout ... C'est dans ces espaces retirés de l'usine qu'aura lieu l'Ultime Affrontement terrestre entre William et Yumi, puis Ulrich. La confrontation restera dans les archives de la violence, avant que XANA se soit anéanti et que l'ultime spectre agonisant ne s'échappe de William et disparaisse en volutes de fumée (Episode 94 « Contre-attaque »).
Dans un contexte moins ravageur, Jérémie utilisera les vastes salles de l'usine pour se faire suivre par Hervé et Nicolas et semer ces derniers dans les vastes espaces. Les deux gêneurs rôdant aux abords de l'usine, il fallait à tout prix les tenir éloigner du Supercalculateur et de ses secrets (Episode 73 « Réplika »).


Les trois dernières pièces jouent un rôle décisif dans l'histoire !
 

Le complexe du Supercalculateur
 
Image Image

La plus profonde est la Salle du Supercalculateur. C'est dans celle-ci que se trouve cette fameuse machine qui génère Lyoko, lance les Retours vers le passé, enregistre toutes les données relatives aux Lyokô-guerriers et qui surtout abritait XANA !
La pièce comporte une partie souterraine dans laquelle s'enfonce le Supercalculateur et en ressort entouré d'un sorte de fluide blanc. Tout porte à penser que c'est un compartiment de refroidissement, car les Supercalculateurs chauffent tellement qu'ils doivent être refroidis avec plus que de simples ventilateurs.
Néanmoins, les héros n'y descendent que pour de rares occasions !
La plupart du temps, ce sera Jérémie qui y oeuvrera parce que XANA a bloqué des programmes ou encore endommagé des circuits (Episode 22 « Routine »). Aelita l'assistera parfois (Episode 61 « Sabotage »).
Dans l'épisode 37 « Intérêt commun », Jérémie y descend pour changer la pile nucléaire du Supercalculateur !
Une fois, les héros s'y retrouveront tous, en compagnie de Jim, avec l'espoir qu'ils pourraient éteindre à jamais le Supercalculateur et désactiver XANA en même temps ! Hélas, Aelita était liée à XANA et Jérémie a du rallumer la machine... Maintenant que XANA est sur le réseau, les héros n'ont plus eu l'occasion de refaire cette touchante petite réunion d'adieu à leur ennemi...
Pourtant, ils ont du consacrer une attention permanente sur la Salle du Supercalculateur, car aux dernières nouvelles, XANA comptait toujours détruire le Superordinateur, comme il a tenté de le faire dans l'épisode 56 « Fausse piste » (avec les agents xanatifiés) ou à l'aide de William dans l'épisode 81 « Œil pour œil ». A ces occasions, les héros sont de nouveau forcés de descendre pour protéger la machine. Ils recevront parfois de l'aide extérieure, comme celle de Jim ou de la réplique de William.

Image Image

Leur dernière visite dans la salle se fait en deux temps. Comptant éteindre le Supercalculateur pour de bon, libérés de la menace XANA, les héros se tâtent d'abord face à tout ce que ça représente, votent de le laisser allumer puis après avoir fait le point, Jérémie abaisse enfin le levier.


Au dessus du Supercalculateur se trouvent les scanners !

Image Image

Cette salle est parcourue de toute part de gros câbles qui lient les scanographes au Superordinateur et au laboratoire ! Une échelle relie cette salle avec le laboratoire et un treuil permet de descendre jusqu'au Supercalculateur !
Les héros sont toujours amenés à passer par la Salle des scanners puisqu'elle est le portail direct vers Lyoko.
Rectangulaire, cette salle n'est pas bien grande comparée au Labo ou à la salle du Supercalculateur mais elle est très haute. Elle abrite trois caissons jaunes d'environ deux mètres de hauteur. À la base des scanners se trouve un fouillis de câbles. C'est eux qui alimentent les scanners. S'ils sont débranchés, (dans l'épisode 7 « Problème d'image » par le clone de Yumi par exemple) toute rematérialisation est impossible. Les scanners sont donc un enjeu pour XANA. Vous pourrez en savoir plus en consultant sa rubrique. Sur le haut des caissons, des enchevêtrements de câbles s'élèvent jusqu'au sommet pour arriver au Laboratoire.

Image Image

Le Laboratoire est la pièce principale de l'usine.

Image Image

C'est également le lieu de réunion des héros. Que ce soit pour faire le point au sujet de la matérialisation, de l'antivirus, des attaques de XANA ou pour échanger des idées sur un éventuel nouveau Lyokô-guerriers, prendre des cours sur le Supercalculateur, il est rare de ne pas voir les cinq amis ensemble dans la pièce.
Paradis de machines, au centre de la pièce trône le Superordinateur ainsi que l'Holomap, hologramme montrant chaque Territoire de Lyoko. Il change d'apparence lorsque les héros vont sur le 5ème Territoire et à ce moment là, il reproduit la grosse boule bleue qui représente Carthage. On parle dans ce cas là de l'Holosphère. Si les héros plongent dans le réseau, on a alors l'Holoweb.
Le Superordinateur est constitué de quatre écrans. Un central, deux latéraux et un quatrième au dessus de l'écran principal.
Des câbles situés aux quatre coins de la pièce sont reliés au Superordinateur. XANA les utilise par exemple dans l'épisode 18 « Musique mortelle » pour envahir la salle de la musique fatale. D'ailleurs, on peut s'amuser à penser qu'ils sont là pour amortir les chutes car quand un des héros se fait propulser contre un mur, il atterrit toujours sur les câbles.

Notons enfin que le laboratoire est, à même titre que la salle cathédrale, théâtre de batailles incessantes, surtout avec l'avènement de la xanatification ! Les xanatifiés sont toujours enclins à prendre la place de Jérémie aux commandes ! C'est pourquoi, même une fois dévirtualisés, les Lyoko-guerriers ont fort à faire pour protéger Jérémie !

Image Image
 

Source d'inspiration
 
Vous souhaitez découvrir la vraie usine ? Venez parcourir notre dossier.

Image
 

 
 Image

Cette visite vous a plu ? Ne vous faites pas attraper en rentrant chez vous ! Smiley
 
 


Image