Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Presentation of the Social Game
 
 You would like to make your first steps in the social game of 3DDuo but you don't know how? You know nothing about the Social Game and you wonder how the devil can it work? This page is made for you!

You can discover here a brief but relevant presentation of the Code Lyoko Social Game, an irreplaceable component of the Lyokofan Community.

If you would rather inquire about the context of the appearance of the Social Game and its development by 3DDuo at Moonscoop's request, consult the following pages:

[The 3DDuo company] - [History of the Social Game]

Image

[Official presentation] [Start playing the Code Lyoko Social Game] [The game's objectives] [Combat system] [A social game: Friends & The Lyoko League] [To go further...] [Section summary]
 
 

Official presentation
 
Moonscoop and 3DDUO are happy to announce that the Code Lyoko social game will be available as of the beginning of the second quarter 2012. Let us thank Jeremy, who managed to connect Lyoko to Facebook!

New creatures await you there... Will you know how to eradicate them? And are they the sign of Xana's return? To find out, embody one of the 5 categories of characters in the game and destroy tarantulas and other monsters who have returned to Lyoko!
Every category encompasses the particularities of one of the heroes of the series. So, whatever your style, you can embody it. Even William was not forgotten: the "warrior" characters are dedicated to him and use all his special attacks!

Use super-sprints and other laser arrows in this contemplative fighting game completely immersed in the universe and atmosphere of the first 4 seasons of the television series. And as Yumi and Odd do, fight the enemies with your friends, their help will be decisive! And in case of big problems, the heroes of the series themselves might even come to your rescue.
 

Start playing the Code Lyoko Social Game
 
Where to play?
On Facebook
Follow this link and accept the application on your profile. The game begins!

On the dedicated site

The game possesses its own dedicated site. Click on “Play for free”, and off you go! It will ask you to create a profile.

What are the differences between the site and Facebook?

None concerning the game. Everything will take place exactly in the same way.
The game was initially created and launched on Facebook. The dedicated site arrived later. Connecting to Facebook on the site allows the players who already had characters created on the social network to import them into the game.

On the other hand, be careful: if you begin a game on the dedicated site without linking your account to your Facebook, it will not be possible to export your saved characters there later on. And outside of Facebook, the game is much less used by players... So choose wisely!

Start the game

First, create your profile.
No need for a tutorial to do this. Otherwise, pay for a class in IT.

You then have to choose your character. You can choose according to your affinities: Odd (Feline), Ulrich (Samurai), William (Warrior), Aelita (Guardian) or Yumi (Ninja). If ever you would rather choose a character according to their statistics, this page can help you in your selection.

You will have no choice in what you wear at the beginning. You will begin with season 4 outfits and a small choice concerning the skin color and hairstyle of your character. You can buy more choices afterwards, whether it concerns hairstyles or outfits (the ones from seasons 1-3 and Code Lyoko Evolution).

Your character is ready? You may begin to play. Don't panic: Jeremy will tell you what to do!
 

The game's objectives
 
To progress in the game, you need to win fights. To win fights, you need to begin them. To begin the fights, you need to have energy.

Energy regenerates in time. Currently, every player wins an energy point every 5 minutes (the clock is inside the game, your energy reserves will swell even if you are not logged into the game). This energy allows you to fight. 5 points of energy are needed to start a fight. The game is contemplative, which means that the fight will resolve itself before your eyes without you having to give any commands or use any special techniques.

Since the update of February, 2013, Hornets will fly by in random way during the fights (keep a close eye out for them). You will have to kill them by clicking on them, for some will give you experience, energy, and even Lyoko-Points.

The link to Code Lyoko?
Your opponents will of course be the XANA's monsters, which you face with your Lyoko Warriors. The fights take place in the Sectors, which you will cross one by one (you start in the Forest, then the Desert, Ice and Mountain). XANA's monsters will appear in order of power: Kankrelats, Bloks, Hornets, Krabs, Tarantulas, Megatanks, Mantas, clones of the characters ("evil" versions of the CLSG characters), Tyron's Ninjas, and finally the Scyphozoa.

At the end of the fight, either you have won and you progress with an Experience (XP) increase, or you lost and you will have to restart the fight later. The fights you have already won can be redone aver and aver again (within the limits of your available energy), which allows you to gain XP and thus to never remain stuck. If for example you are stuck on fight number 20, nothing prevents you from redoing the fights 15 through 19 several times so as to come back with a more powerful character. Let us note however that finishing a fight which you have already won will earn you less XP than the first time.

After all, your speed of progress will depend on how you manage your experience: either you are the type of person to do the same fights over and over so as to boost your character before moving onto higher-level fights, or you are the kind of person who tries to progress quickly by redoing the fights the least amount of times possible.

Every time you gain a level, you have a choice between two powers. In all, there are 20 powers which are common to all the characters, with 5 extra which are specific to every hero. Almost all powers each have four power levels. It therefore takes a while to acquire powers.
For more information on powers, consult this page.

Main and secondary quests allow you to obtain Lyoko-Points.
Lyoko-Points are the currency of the game. And by sacrosanct laws of money-earning, you can convert your real money into Lyoko-Points. These Lyoko-Points allow you to buy different elements in the game.
Among these elements are the famous alternative outfits, objects which will boost your character, the success of certain missions, the other classes of characters whom you will not have acquired at the beginning, etc....
They also have other utilities which you will discover when you will know the game a bit better. You know the principle: there is nothing that you cannot buy.

And at the end? Once you have arrived at the end of this very long succession of battles with your character? We offer you a new character (without charging any Lyoko-Points).

You have the choice either to continue with your initial character to make them win levels and bolster them as much as you can, or you can take this new character and start the game over again: on the road again.
 

Combat system
 
The combat system is particular.

It works according to a system of probability. In short, the whole game is based on fate and probability. The probability of a shot hitting the opponent, the probability of the opponent reflecting the attack back at the player, the probability of using of a special ability to counter, the probability of a character attacking first, etc, etc...

The whole fight is thus only an extremely complex game of chance based on the probability you have of hitting the enemy and the probability that the opponent counters your attack or takes the hit, in a normal, minimised or amplified way.
You also have the possibility of analysing the fight to know your percentage of success (it will cost you some of your energy, unless you possess analysers).

But naturally, the higher your level, the higher chance you will have that the probability will work in your favor. Game Guide and powers may also allow you to increase your chances of success...
 

A social game: Friends & The Lyoko League
 
Last point, why is this a social game?
Every player can choose up to 100 "friends" in the Facebook game. It is nevertheless necessary to choose among the people with whom you really are friends on Facebook (after all, concerning real life, that is a completely different matter...).

Why are friends useful in the game?
You can fight your friends once per day. It is free and earns you back some energy. You also win some experience (in small quantities).

Furthermore, friends can fight alongside you. That is to say, you can use one or several friend(s) in a fight so that it can help you win. Nevertheless, the more friends you use, the higher the cost in energy to launch the fight. At the end of the fight, you can choose to congratulate your friend (and they will earn benefit from the fight), or you cheat them and claim all the honor...


Finally, what is the Lyoko League?
The Lyoko League allows you to fight once a day with 3 people at random (among the players on your level).
XP for the winner and the shame for the loser.

There is a class in the Lyoko League in which the players compete.
 

To go further...
 
There you have it!
This will be all for this small presentation. The quick access below will allow you to dig deeper into the game by navigating through the various pages in this section.

If you are a beginner and you are just looking for help starting the game from the other players, go see the Community page.

Furthermore, if you wish to discover more about how the game works and about its combat system, if you need help, or advice or tips, we send you back to towards our partner: Shana.
Expert player of 3DDuo's Code Lyoko Social Game, he has his own blog where he offers his help to other players, and on which he regularly posts "tricks" concerning the game. They concern analysis and calculations based on the internal functioning of the game and the fight probability system.

Click here to go to the Social Game blog
Created and maintained by Shana, in French.
Partner of CodeLyoko.Fr


Bonus!
Click here to download all the GIFs from the game
They're small, animated images of characters and monsters.
 

Section summary
 
ImageImage
Image
[History]
Image
[Powers]
Image
[Characters]
Image
[Monsters]
Image
[Objects]
Image
[Missions]

Image
[Shana's Blog]
Image
[Maps and gallery]
Image
[Community]

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Présentation du Jeu Social
 
 Tu souhaiterais faire tes premiers pas dans le jeu social de 3DDuo mais tu ne sais pas comment ? Tu ne connais rien au Jeu Social et tu te demandes comment diable il peut bien fonctionner ? Cette page est faite pour toi !

Découvre ici une présentation succincte mais pertinente du Jeu Social Code Lyoko, une composante irremplaçable de la Communauté Lyokofan.

Si tu souhaites plutôt te renseigner sur le contexte de l'apparition du Jeu Social et de son développement par 3DDuo sur demande de Moonscoop, consulte les pages suivantes :

[La société 3DDuo] - [Histoire du Jeu Social]

Image

[Présentation officielle] [Commencer à jouer au Jeu Social Code Lyoko] [Objectifs du jeu] [Système de combat] [Un jeu social : Les Amis & La ligue Lyoko] [Pour aller plus loin...] [Sommaire de la rubrique]
 
 

Présentation officielle
 
Moonscoop et 3DDUO sont heureux d'annoncer que le jeu social Code Lyoko sera disponible dès le début du deuxième trimestre 2012. Remercions Jérémy qui a réussi à connecter Lyoko à Facebook !

De nouvelles créatures vous y attendent... Saurez-vous les éradiquer ? Et sont-elles le signe du retour de Xana ? Pour le découvrir, incarnez l'une des 5 catégories de personnages du jeu et détruisez les tarentules et autres monstres de retour sur Lyoko !
Chaque catégorie reprend les particularités de l'un des héros de la série. Ainsi, quel que soit votre style, vous pourrez l'incarner. Même William n'a pas été oublié, les personnages "guerrier" lui sont dédiés et reprennent toutes ses attaques spéciales !

À vous les super-sprints et autres flèches laser dans ce jeu de combat contemplatif entièrement plongé dans l'univers et l'ambiance des 4 premières saisons de la série télévisée. Et comme le font Yumi et Odd, combattez les ennemis avec vos amis, la solidarité sera décisive ! Et en cas de gros pépin, ce sont les héros de la série qui pourront eux-mêmes venir à votre rescousse !
 

Commencer à jouer au Jeu Social Code Lyoko
 
Où jouer ?
Sur Facebook
Suivez le lien suivant et acceptez l'application sur votre profil. Le jeu commence !

Sur le site dédié

Le jeu possède son propre site dédié. Cliquez sur « Commencer à jouer » et c'est parti ! On vous demandera de créer votre profil.

Quelles différences entre le site ou Facebook ?

Aucune dans le jeu. Tout se déroulera exactement de la même manière.
Le jeu a initialement été créé et lancé sur Facebook. Le site dédié est arrivé plus tardivement. Se connecter via Facebook au site permet aux joueurs qui avaient déjà des personnages créés sur le Réseau Social de les importer sur le jeu.

En revanche, attention : Si vous commencez une partie sur le jeu dédié sans lier votre compte à votre Facebook, il ne sera pas possible d'y exporter ultérieurement vos personnages sauvegardés. Et le jeu hors Facebook est beaucoup moins fréquenté... Faites donc bien votre choix !

Commencer le jeu

Tout d'abord, créez votre profil.
Pas besoin de tutoriel pour cela. Sinon, payez-vous des cours d'informatique. Smiley

Vous devez ensuite choisir votre personnage. Vous pouvez choisir en fonction de vos affinités Odd (Félin), Ulrich (Samouraï), William (Guerrier), Aelita (Gardien) ou encore Yumi (Ninja). Si jamais vous souhaitez plutôt choisir un personnage en fonction de ses stats, cette page pourra vous aider dans votre sélection.

Vous n'aurez au début pas de choix de tenue. Vous commencerez avec celle de la saison 4 et un léger choix au niveau de la couleur de peau et de cheveux de votre personnage. Vous pourrez acheter davantage de choix par la suite que ce soit au niveau des cheveux ou surtout des tenues (Celles de la saison 1 à 3 et celle de Code Lyoko Evolution).

Votre personnage est prêt ? Vous commencez à jouer. Pas de panique : Jérémie vous indiquera quoi faire !
 

Objectifs du jeu
 
Pour progresser dans le jeu, il faut gagner des combats. Pour gagner des combats, il faut les commencer. Pour commencer les combats, il faut de l'énergie.

L'énergie se régénère au cours du temps. Actuellement, chaque joueur gagne un point d'énergie par tranche de 5 minutes (horloge interne du jeu, votre énergie enflera même si vous n'êtes pas connectés au jeu).
Cette énergie permet de combattre. Il faut 5 points d'énergie pour lancer un combat. Le jeu est contemplatif, c'est-à-dire que le combat se résoudra sous vos yeux sans que vous n'ayez de commande à activer ou de technique à effectuer.

Depuis la mise à jour de février 2013, des Frôlions passent de manière aléatoire pendant les combats (de quoi s'occuper un peu). Vous devrez les tuer en cliquant dessus et certains vous donneront de l'expérience, de l'énergie, voire des Lyoko-Points.

Le lien avec Code Lyoko ?
Vos adversaires seront bien entendus les Monstres de XANA que vous affrontez avec vos Lyoko-guerriers. Les combats prennent place dans les Territoires que vous traverserez à tour de rôle (D'abord la Forêt, puis Désert, Banquise et Montagne). Les Monstres de XANA se présenteront par ordre de puissance : Kankrelats, Bloks, Frôlions, Krabes, Tarentules, Mégatanks, Mantas, clones des personnages (des versions « maléfiques » des personnages du CLSG), ninjas de Tyron et enfin la Méduse.

A la fin du combat, soit vous avez gagné et vous progressez avec un gain d'Expérience (XP). Soit vous avez perdu et vous devrez relancer le combat plus tard. Les combats déjà réussis peuvent être refaits à répétition (dans la limite de votre énergie disponible, c'est-à-dire infinie), ce qui permet de monter en XP... et donc de ne jamais rester coincé. Si par exemple vous coincez au combat numéro 20, rien ne vous empêche de refaire les combats 15 à 19 plusieurs fois pour rendre votre personnage plus puissant. Notons toutefois qu'un combat déjà réussi vous rapportera par la suite moins d'XP que la première fois.

En fin de compte, votre vitesse de progression dépendra de la gestion que vous faites de votre expérience : Si vous êtes plutôt du genre à refaire les combats en répétition pour booster votre personnage avant de passer vers les combats du niveau supérieur... ou bien si vous êtes plutôt du genre à tenter de progresser le plus rapidement en refaisant le moins de fois possibles les combats.

A chaque montée de niveau, vous avez le choix entre deux pouvoirs. Il existe en tout 20 pouvoirs communs à tous les personnages, plus 5 spécifiques à chaque héros. Presque tous les pouvoirs ont eux-mêmes quatre niveaux de puissance. Il est donc très long d'acquérir les pouvoirs.
Pour plus d'informations sur les pouvoirs, consultez cette page.

Des quêtes principales et annexes vous permettent d'obtenir des Lyokopoints.
Les Lyoko-points sont la monnaie du jeu. Et par les sacro-saintes lois de la lucrativité, vous pouvez convertir votre argent réelle en Lyoko-Points. Ces Lyoko-points vous permettent d'acheter des éléments.
Parmi ces éléments, les fameuses tenues alternatives, des objets qui vous boosteront, le succès de certaines missions, les autres classes de personnages que vous n'aurez pas acquis au début, etc...
Ils ont aussi d'autres utilités que vous découvrirez quand vous connaîtrez mieux le jeu. Vous connaissez le principe : Il n'est rien qu'on ne puisse acheter.

Et à la fin ? Quand vous arrivez au terme de cette très longue succession de batailles avec vos personnages ? On vous offre un nouveau personnage (sans vous faire payer en Lyoko-points).

Vous avez le choix entre continuer avec votre personnage initial pour le faire monter de niveau et le booster au maximum. Ou alors, vous prenez ce nouveau personnage et vous recommencez le jeu : On the road again.
 

Système de combat
 
Le système de combat est particulier.

Il fonctionne selon un système de probabilité. En bref, tout le jeu est basé sur le hasard et la probabilité. Probabilité d'un tir de toucher l'adversaire, probabilité de l'adversaire de renvoyer le tir, probabilité d'enclenchement d'une capacité spéciale pour contrer, probabilité d'un personnage d'attaquer en premier etc... etc...

L'intégralité du combat n'est donc qu'un tirage au sort extrêmement complexe sur la probabilité que vous avez de réussir votre coup et la probabilité qu'à l'adversaire de le contrer ou bien de l'encaisser, de façon normale, minimisée ou amplifiée.
Vous avez aussi la possibilité d'analyser le combat pour connaître votre pourcentage de réussite (cela vous coûtera de l'énergie, sauf si vous possédez des analyseurs).

Mais bien évidemment, plus votre niveau est élevé, plus les probabilités joueront en votre faveur. Objets & pouvoirs vous permettent d'augmenter vos chances de succès...
 

Un jeu social : Les Amis & La ligue Lyoko
 
Dernier point, pourquoi un jeu social ?
Chaque joueur peut choisir jusqu'à 100 « amis » dans le jeu Facebook. Il faut néanmoins choisir parmi les personnes avec qui vous êtes réellement amis sur Facebook (après pour la vraie vie, c'est une autre histoire... mais ça...).

A quoi servent les amis dans le jeu ?
Vous pouvez combattre vos amis une fois par jour. Cela est gratuit et vous rapporte de l'énergie et de l'expérience (en petite quantité).

De plus, les amis peuvent réaliser des combats en commun. C'est-à-dire que vous pouvez utiliser un ou des ami(s) dans un combat afin qu'il vous aide à le réussir. Néanmoins, plus vous ramenez d'amis, plus le lancement du combat vous coûtera cher en énergie. A l'issue du combat, vous pouvez choisir de féliciter votre ami (et lui faire bénéficier de gains de combat), ou bien vous le snobbez et récupérez tous les honneurs...


Enfin, qu'est-ce que la Ligue Lyoko ?
La Ligue Lyoko permet de combattre une fois par jour avec 3 personnes au hasard (parmi les joueurs de votre niveau).
XP pour le vainqueur et honte au perdant.

Il existe un classement de la Ligue Lyoko dans lequel les joueurs se départagent.
 

Pour aller plus loin...
 
Voilà !
Cela sera tout pour cette petite présentation. L'accès rapide ci-dessous te permettra d'approfondir en navigant à travers les différentes pages de la section.

Si vous êtes débutants et que vous cherchez juste de l'aide parmi les autres joueurs pour débuter, vas voir la page Communauté.

Par ailleurs, si vous souhaitez découvrir plus en profondeur le fonctionnement du jeu et son système de combat. Si vous avez besoin d'aide, de conseils ou de tuyaux, nous vous renvoyons vers notre partenaire : Shana.
Joueur expert du Jeu Social Code Lyoko de 3DDuo, il possède son propre blog où il propose son aide aux autres joueurs... et sur lequel il poste régulièrement des "billets" sur le jeu. Il s'agit d'analyse et de calcul sur le fonctionnement interne du jeu et le système de probabilité des combats.

Cliquez ici pour aller sur le blog du Jeu Social
Créé et entretenu par Shana.
Partenaire de CodeLyoko.Fr


Bonus !
Cliquez ici pour télécharger tous les GIF présents dans le jeu
Il s'agit des petites images animées des personnages & des monstres.
 

Sommaire de la rubrique
 
ImageImage
Image
[Historique]
Image
[Pouvoirs]
Image
[Personnages]
Image
[Monstres]
Image
[Guide du jeu]
Image
[Missions]

Image
[Le Blog de Shana]
Image
[Cartes et galerie]
Image
[Communauté]