Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Code Lyoko Hardline
Image
 
 No more Season 5 reboots. We need something fresh and something that hits hard and never holds back. HARDLINE is that something.” -Kevin Price 
 


 
 This is Code Lyoko: Hardline, a brand new fan project by the brand new international studio, Team Hardline Studios! With over 30 devoted members, artists, developers, and voice actors, Code Lyoko: Hardline is the LARGEST fan project to date. This ambitious project is still in its development phase and has been for an entire year. You may be expecting another Season 5 reboot, but, with Hardline, we're giving you a Season 6... and this is no ordinary Season 6. Code Lyoko: Hardline is a Crime Drama/Action Thriller inspired by the popular videogame Battlefield: Hardline.

[SETTING] [STORY] [CHARACTERS] [CAST] [ART] [EPISODES AND WRITING] [SOUND DESIGN & MUSIC] [SUMMARY] [NETWORK]
 
 

SETTING
 
Image
CONCEPT ART
Miami at day

Code Lyoko: Hardline takes the series we all know and love to new heights, moving away from the Factory, Kadic Junior High and Paris and dropping us into the United States in a brand new setting. Inspired by popular cop shows and movies, Hardline shifts Code Lyoko into unfamiliar territory. The show drops viewers and fans onto the mean streets of Miami, where crime never sleeps and neither does the law. For a fan project, this setting is new and fresh, allowing people to experience an Action Thriller/Crime Drama like never before. Bank robberies, drug busts, hostage situations, betrayals, shootouts, high speed chases, and more will blow you away in the most explosive, dramatic, and intense fan project.
 

STORY
 
Code Lyoko: Hardline brings a new story along with the amazing and breathtaking new setting. In Hardline, which takes place 12 years after Evolution, Yumi and Ulrich tie the knot and move to Miami, Florida to start a new life, leaving behind the Factory and all of the danger that came with it. However, old habits die hard when Yumi joins the Miami Police Department after giving birth to her son, Kevin. After years in the force, she finally makes Detective and begins her first major case and finds herself in the midst of the largest drug war in the Southeastern United States. Elixir, a dangerous and deadly new street drug, is finding its way across the city, attracting gangs and organized crime. As the violence begins to spread, Yumi must help bring down the Specter, the mysterious drug lord whose ruling the streets and running the drugs.

As Yumi and her partners begin to uncover the truth, she finds herself betrayed and lands in prison for the crimes of another. With no choice, she embarks on a cross-country quest for redemption and revenge. And even this quest hides many dark secrets.

That's not the only story, however. There are three different story arcs, all of them taking place at the same time. The first story arc follows Yumi. The second story arc follows FBI and the MPD and the ongoing investigation into the Yumi Stern case. However, the third story arc is a surprise that'll blow you away!

That's not the only feature in Hardline. Like a real TV Crime Drama, Hardline offers a lot of drama, suspense, action, intrigue, cliffhangers and more. Even brief little summaries before the real episode starts begin. Previously ons and Next time ons are included, bringing to life this TV Crime Drama/Action Thriller. This is a project like no other and will leave you breathless.

Image
 

CHARACTERS
 
ImageImageImage Image
CONCEPTS
(From left to right: Yumi Stern, Ulrich Stern, Detective Dennis Morrow, Criminals)



Code Lyoko: Hardline features character you all know and love and new and intriguing characters that you'll either hate or love! CL characters like Yumi, Ulrich, Jeremy, Milly, Tameia, Sissi, Jim, Patrick and others make their return. However, new characters step up to the plate like the white-knuckled Miami Police Chief Mitchell Marlowe, the upbeat and sharp Detective Dennis Morrow, the young beautiful and skillful British criminal Melody Sawyer, the colorful and radical ex-Las Vegas mayor Austin Tanner, and much more. These characters are authentic and true to the setting, also bringing to life our favorite CL characters. They're more mature and more realistic, allowing fans to delve deeper into our crime-filled world while also portraying them realistically without making them too different. SWAT team members, drug dealers, Cartel members, gang bangers, crooked cops, bank robbers, shady politicians, colorful corporate owners and others are just a few types of characters there are in Hardline.
 

CAST
 
Hardline's characters cannot be brought to life without a voice cast! Our project is fully voiced with experienced and new voice actors and actresses! These actors bring the characters to life and fully devote themselves to their characters. From experienced amateur voice actors to newcomers, Code Lyoko: Hardline features a diverse cast of voices who fit the persona of their characters accurately!
 

ART
 
ImageImage
CONCEPTS
(Left: Police Cruiser, Right: Muscle Car)

Hardline features a unique blend of different art styles. The show keeps the art style we come to know and love in Code Lyoko, but, we mix it up a bit with realistic lighting effects and extra detail. Lens flares, shadows, and other effects allow the world to come alive, accompanied by color hues for different locations to add character to each location. For example, Miami's color hue could be a bright orange to differentiate it from Los Angeles, which could have an orange-red hue. The Mojave Desert could have a brown-yellow hue and etc. Each location has a unique personality.

The level of detail is not as realistic as other art styles, but, it still brings the world to life. Wrinkles in clothing, bullet holes, scratches on vehicles, dirty tires, weapon damage, and others are just a few of the major details in Hardline's style that bring it to life. It's refreshing and breathtaking to notice the details in the world.
 

EPISODES AND WRITING
 
Like all shows, Hardline goes through an extensive writing and development process. The draft is written first, including dialogue and scene details and then edits are made as the script finishes. Sometimes, editing occurs during the writing of the script to ensure that development finishes. However, we write the episodes one at a time to focus the team instead of working on all of them at the same time.

Each episode's length varies. Episodes will range from 20-30 minutes. All episodes are presented in a TV Crime Drama-style format. The show is not fully animated and uses a unique stylistic approach to make it different from the rest of the fan projects. All of the sound effects, music and lighting effects happen in real time, but, the visuals do not and resemble a motion-comic seen on the internet. However, it is not in a comic book format.
 

SOUND DESIGN & MUSIC
 
Sounds in Code Lyoko: Hardline are realistic and immersive! Gunshots, car engines, helicopter blades, explosions, punches, impacts, crashes, sirens, bullet casings, and more sound like what they should in real life. These sound effects are taken from the real world or from realistic recording sessions and integrate them into the show itself, bringing the world of Hardline to life!

The music itself mainly consists of the Battlefield: Hardline Official Soundtrack written and composed by Paul Leonard-Morgan, who is also known for his work on films like Dredd and Limitless. However, in some segments, the show features a soundtrack written and composed by Kevin Price. The soundtrack utilizes a unique mix of rock, electronic and hip-hop.
 

SUMMARY
 
Image

Code Lyoko: Hardline is the most ambitious CL fan project to date! Unlike Code Lyoko: Relight and Projet Lyoko 5, Hardline is bringing a fresh new approach to CL. Our team is bringing you a compelling tale full of action, excitement, intrigue, drama, and suspense. We are bringing Code Lyoko into a new era and bringing it to a gritty and realistic world. This is no ordinary fan project.

This... is... Code Lyoko: Hardline!

Image

Rated MA:
Intense Sequences of Action Violence
Blood
Strong Language
Use of Drugs/Alcohol
 

NETWORK
 
VISIT OUR DA PAGE HERE:
codelyokohardline.deviantart.com

VISIT OUR WEEBLY WEBSITE HERE:
codelyokohardline.weebly.com

IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, LEAVE THEM ON OUR DA PAGE. IF YOU WANT TO JOIN OUR TEAM, JOIN DA AND POST. Smiley WE WILL GET TO YA.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Code Lyoko Hardline
Image
 
 « Assez de reboot de saison 5. On a besoin de quelque chose de neuf, de quelque chose qui frappe fort sans jamais se retenir. HARDLINE est ce quelque chose » -Kevin Price 
 


 
 Voici Code Lyoko : Hardline, un tout nouveau fan-projet réalisé par le tout nouveau studio international, Team Hardline Studios ! Avec plus de 30 membres dévoués, artistes développeurs, et comédiens de doublage, Code Lyoko : Hardline est le PLUS GRAND fan-projet à ce jour. Cet ambitieux projet est toujours en phase de développement et ce depuis une année entière. Vous pourriez vous attendre à un énième reboot de saison 5 mais avec Hardline, on vous donne une saison 6... and pas n'importe quelle saison 6. Code Lyoko : Hardline est un Thriller Policier inspiré par le célèbre jeu vidéo Battlefield : Hardline.

[DESCRIPTIF] [HISTOIRE] [PERSONNAGES] [CASTING] [STYLE ARTISTIQUE] [EPISODES ET ECRITURE] [AMBIANCE SONORE & MUSIQUE] [RESUME] [RESEAU]
 
 

DESCRIPTIF
 
Image
CONCEPT ART
Miami en journée

Code Lyoko Hardline emmène la série que nous connaissons et adorons tous vers de nouveaux horizons, s'éloignant de l'Usine, de Kadic et de Paris et arrivant aux USA dans un tout nouvel environnement. Inspiré par par des films et séries policières populaires, Hardline fait entrer Code Lyoko en territoire inconnu. La série envoie fans et spectateurs dans les rues de Miami, où le crime ne dort jamais, pas plus que la loi d'ailleurs. Pour un fan-projet, c'est une situation inédite permettant de découvrir les thrillers policiers comme jamais auparavant. Cambriolages de banque, trafic de drogue, prises d'otages, trahisons, fusillades, courses poursuites et bien plus encore vont vous scotcher dans le plus explosif, le plus intense et le plus spectaculaire des fan-projets.
 

HISTOIRE
 
Code Lyoko : Hardline apporte une nouvelle histoire avec son environnement à couper le souffle. Dans Hardline, qui se déroule 12 ans après Évolution, Ulrich et Yumi se marient enfin et déménagent à Miami, en Floride, pour commencer une nouvelle vie, laissant derrière eux l'Usine et tous ses dangers. Mais on ne change pas facilement de vieilles habitudes, surtout quand Yumi rejoint la Police de Miami après la naissance de son fils, Kevin. Après des années de service, elle devient enfin lieutenant et commence sa première grosse affaire et se retrouve au milieu de la plus grosse guerre de drogue des Etats-Unis du Sud-Est. L'Elixir, une nouvelle drogue de rue mortelle, commence à se retrouver partout dans la ville, attirant les gangs et le crime organisé. Et tandis que la violence se fait de plus en plus présente, Yumi doit stopper le Spectre, un mystérieux baron de la drogue régnant sur les rues de la ville, contrôlant ces trafics illégaux.

Tandis que Yumi et son équipe commencent à découvrir la vérité, elle se retrouve trahie et envoyée en prison pour les crimes d'un autre. Sans autre choix, elle embarque dans un voyage à travers le pays, une quête de rédemption et de vengeance. Et même cette quête cache beaucoup de sombres secrets.

Cependant, ce ne sera pas la seule histoire. Il y a trois arcs narratifs différents, tous se déroulant au même moment. Le premier arc suivra Yumi. Le deuxième suivra le FBI et la Police de Miami dans leur enquête sur l'affaire Yumi Stern. Le troisième, en revanche, est une surprise qui vous laissera scotchés à votre siège !

Cela ne sera pas la seule particularité de Hardline. Comme toute série policière, Hardline offre tension, suspense, action, intrigue, cliffhangers et bien plus encore. Même des petits résumés avant que le véritable épisode ne commence. Des « Précédemment » et « Prochainement » seront évidemment inclus, donnant vie à cette série. C'est un projet comme aucun autre qui vous laissera sans voix.

Image
 

PERSONNAGES
 
ImageImageImage Image
CONCEPTS
(De gauche à droite : Yumi Stern, Ulrich Stern, Détective Dennis Morrow, Criminels)



Code Lyoko : Hardline met en scène les personnages que nous adorons tous ainsi que de nouveau personnages intéressants que vous aimerez ou adorerez. Des personnages de CL comme Yumi, Ulrich, Jérémie, Milly, Tamiya, Sissi, Jim, Patrick, et d'autres encore, font leur retour. Mais de nouveaux personnages font leur entrée, comme Mitchell Marlowe, le chef de la Police de Miami, Dennis Morrow, le vif et optimiste inspecteur, la jeune, belle et talentueuse criminelle britannique, Melody Sawyer, le radical et haut en couleur ex-maire de Las Vegas, Austin Tanner, et bien plus encore. Ces personnages sont vrais et authentiques au cadre, donnant aussi vie aux personnages de CL. Ils sont plus matures et plus réalistes, permettant aux fans de plonger plus profondément dans notre monde rempli de crime et de les rendre plus réalistes sans les rendre trop différents. Membres du SWAT, trafiquants de drogue, membres du cartel, membres de gangs, policiers et politiciens corrompus, cambrioleurs de banque, propriétaires d'entreprise haut en couleur et d'autres encore, sont juste quelques types de personnages présents dans Hardline.
 

CASTING
 
Les personnages de Hardline ne peuvent être amenés à la vie sans voix. Notre projet est complètement doublé avec autant de comédiens de doublage expérimentés que de novices. Ceux-ci se dévouent entièrement à leur personnage, pour donner vie à ceux-ci. Qu'ils aient de l'expérience ou soient complètement débutants, Hardline présente des voix diverses correspondant toutes précisément à leur personnage.
 

STYLE ARTISTIQUE
 
ImageImage
CONCEPTS
(Gauche: Police Cruiser, Droite: Muscle Car)

Hardline présente un mélange unique de style de dessin différent. Le style de Code Lyoko que nous connaissons est gardé mais nous le mélangeons en plus avec des effets de lumière réalistes et des détails supplémentaires. Ombres, « lens-flares » et autres effets permettent au monde de prendre vie, accompagné de différents tons de couleur pour chaque endroit de la série. Par exemple, le ton de couleur de Miami serait un orange clair, différent du ton rouge-orangé de Los Angeles ou du ton brun-jaunâtre du Désert de Mojave, etc... Chaque endroit à sa propre personnalité.

Le niveau de détail n'est pas aussi réaliste que pour d'autres styles mais assez conséquent tout de même. Plis dans les vêtements, trous par balles, griffures sur les véhicules, pneus sales, dégâts d'armes, etc..., font partie des détails majeurs du style de Harldine. Cela vous fera plaisir de voir tous ces détails dans ce monde.
 

EPISODES ET ECRITURE
 
Comme toutes les séries, Hardline doit passer par d'intenses séances d'écriture et de développement. L'ébauche est écrite en premier incluant le dialogue et le détail des scènes et le montage est fait tandis que le script se termine. Parfois, le montage est fait durant l'écriture du script pour être sûr de terminer le développement. Cependant, un seul épisode est écrit à la fois pour concentrer l'équipe dessus et ne pas la disperser sur tous les épisodes à la fois.

La longueur de chaque épisode variera entre 20 et 30 minutes. Tous les épisodes seront présentés sous le format d'une série Policière. La série n'est pas complètement animée et utilise une approche stylistique unique pour la rendre différente des autres fan-projets. Tous les effets sonores, effets de lumière et musiques se produisent en temps réel mais les visuels ne ressemblent à aucun motion-comic vu sur l'Internet. Cependant, cela ne sera pas un format de bande dessinée.
 

AMBIANCE SONORE & MUSIQUE
 
Les sons de Hardline sont réalistes et immersifs ! Coups de feu, moteurs de voitures, pales d'hélicoptère, explosions, coups de poing, impacts, crash, sirènes, douilles... Ces effets sonores sont pris du monde réel ou de réalistes sessions d'enregistrement, et intégrés dans la série elle-même, amenant vie au monde de Hardline.

La musique en elle-même contient la bande-son originale de Battlefield : Hardline, écrite et composée par Paul Leonard-Morgan, qui est aussi connu pour avoir travaillé sur des films comme Dredd et Limitless. Cependant, la série présente aussi à plusieurs reprises une bande-son écrite et composée par Kevin Price, utilisant un mélange unique de rock, d'électronique et de hip-hop.
 

RESUME
 
Image

Code Lyoko : Hardline est le plus ambitieux fan-projet de CL à ce jour ! Au contraire de Code Lyoko Relight ou Projet Lyoko 5, Hardline donne une toute nouvelle approche à CL. Notre équipe vous raconte une histoire fascinante pleine d'action, d'excitation, d'intrigue, de tension et du suspense. Nous amenons Code Lyoko dans une nouvelle ère, et dans monde graveleux et réaliste. Ce n'est pas un fan-projet ordinaire.

C'est.... Code Lyoko : Hardline !

Image

Pour public averti
Séquences de violence intense
Sang
Langage corsé
Présence de drogues/alcool
 

RESEAU
 
VISITEZ LA PAGE DEVIANTART ICI :
codelyokohardline.deviantart.com

VISITEZ LE SITE INTERNET LA :
codelyokohardline.weebly.com

SI VOUS AVEZ DES QUESTIONS, POSEZ LES SUR NOTRE PAGE DEVIANTART. SI VOUS VOULEZ REJOINDRE L'EQUIPE, INSCRIVEZ VOUS SUR D.A. ET POSTEZ ! :)NOUS VIENDRONS A VOUS !