Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Nicolas Poliakoff
 
 Nicolas Poliakoff

[Characteristics] [Role in the series] [Character and behaviour] [Appearances] [Communauté]

[Back to homepage]
 
 

Image

Characteristics
 
Image

"Poliakoff! Zero. A kilogram of mercury goes not weigh a tonne!"

#62 Nobody in Particular


Name: Nicolas Poliakoff

Age at the start of the series: 13

School: Boarder
Nicolas is in year nine, in the same class as Jeremy Belpois, Ulrich Stern, Odd Della Robbia, Aelita Stones, as well as his friends: Sissi Delmas et Herb Pichon.
He is the most feeble-minded student in the class and it is a miracle that he makes it into year 10. When Ms Hertz marks his papers, he often gets a red line in the shape of an egg.
 

Role in the series
 
Image

"He sure is no match for my looks or my brains!"

#35 The Chips Are Down

Nicolas is the punching-bag of Sissi's gang, the one she and Herb take it out on when they are irritated. Our heroes do not pay much attention to this because of his limited intelligence. His giggles and his stupid voice make him a quite comical character.

Appearing in the prequel episodes, Nicolas accompanies Herb in his quest of getting close to Sissi, their idol. They even found a fan club, “Friends of Sissi”, that gathered together...well, only two members, actually: Herb and Nicolas.
Obedient, Nicolas puts up with almost anything without worrying or complaining about anything.
In episode 2 “Seeing is Believing”, we have the opportunity to see another side of Nicolas: he plays drums like a pro. At first, he was shy because of Odd's jokes, but soon his passion for music takes over and thanks to that, he enters the rock band that Yumi, Odd and Ulrich have created.

During episode 26 “False Start”, when he sees Aelita for the first time, Nicolas seems to appreciate the young girl's charm and he certainly doesn't complain in episode 43 “XANA's Kiss” when Aelita (actually, a polymorphic clone sent by XANA) kisses him before Jeremy's eyes.

Nicolas is keen on sports and watches it on TV.

In episode 35 “The Chips Are Down”, he becomes a frightening opponent for our heroes when XANA takes control of him. This is the only episode in which Nicolas manifests any kind of interest for the conflict against XANA.
 

Character and behaviour
 
Image

"I sure hope he's better at kissing than he is at math!"

#43 XANA's Kiss

Nicolas has a dull face and does not appear to use his brain very much. The brawn-over-brains type. Following Sissi as if he were her shadow, he and Herb are a duo: he is the muscles, Herb is the brain. They could become an awesome duo if they were make use of their complementarity, but the two are Sissi's “fans” and they just follow her anywhere she goes, doing anything she wants. The most unequivocal example is in episode 30 “A Great Day”, when Sissi, under XANA's power, orders her two lackeys to lock Jeremy in the school's boiler room, which they execute obediently without asking questions.
“Sheep” is the most appropriate term to describe Nicolas' behaviour, since his personality is pretty much as bright as his peer Herb. Well, a sheep that can turn into a wolf as soon as he needs to use his fists. He does not put much more thought about hitting someone than into doing addition.

Nicolas, however, has another passion: fishing in the moonlight, which he calls a “fantastic and breathtaking experience in the moonlight”. He asks a lot of people out but in the end, once again, it is with his peer Herb that he finally spends this moment.
As luck would have it, their fishing session is not far away from the factory, in such a way that they see Odd and Aelita who are heading for the Supercomputer. Determined to discover what is going on, he enters the factory and Jeremy has to distract him from discovering the Supercomputer...and when they come back from their mission, to avoid returning to the past, Odd and Aelita fake a kiss, in order to bring to a conclusion the investigation of those troublesome witnesses.
 

Appearances
 
Image
"I-I would, but I can't find Nicolas either! He ran off like a madman after class to follow Jeremie, Odd and the new girl! He was really spaced out...his voice sounded weird, and there was something strange about his eyes..."

#35 The Chips Are Down

#00 XANA Awakens (parts 1&2)
#1 Teddygozilla
#3 Holiday in the Fog
#5 Big Bug
#8 End of Take
#9 Satellite
#12 Swarming Attack
#14 The Trap
#15 Laughing Fit
#16 Claustrophobia
#17 Amnesia
#18 Killer Music
#19 Frontier
#20 The Robots
#21 Zero Gravity Zone
#22 Routine
#24 Ghost Channel
#25 Code Earth
#26 False Start
#27 New Order
#28 Unchartered Territory
#30 A Great Day
#31 Mister Pück
#33 Final Mix
#39 A Bad Turn
#35 The Chips Are Down
#40 Attack of the Zombies
#41 Ultimatum
#43 XANA's Kiss
#44 Vertigo
#45 Cold War
#46 Déjà Vu
#48 Is Anybody Out There?
#50 Contact
#52 The Key
#53 Straight to Heart
#54 Lyoko Minus One
#55 False Lead
#57 Aelita
#58 The Pretender
#60 Temporary Insanity
#62 Nobody in Particular
#63 Triple Trouble
#64 Double Trouble
#66 William Returns
#67 Double Take
#68 Opening Act
#69 Wreck Room
#71 Maiden Voyage
#73 Replika
#76 The Lake
#79 Bragging Rights
#83 Hard Luck
#85 Kadic Bombshell
#88 Cousins Once Removed
#91 Bad Connection
#92 Cold Sweat
#95 Echoes
 

Communauté
 
Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Nicolas Poliakoff
 
 Nicolas Poliakoff

[Caractéristiques] [Rôle dans la série] [Caractère et comportement] [Episodes d'intervention] [Communauté]

[Retour à l'accueil]
 
 

Image

Caractéristiques
 
Image

« Poliakoff !... Zéro. Un kilo de mercure ne pèse pas une tonne... »

#62 Désincarnation

Identité :
Nicolas Poliakoff

Age au début de la série :
13 ans

Scolarité :
Nicolas est en 4ème dans la classe de Jérémie Belpois, Ulrich Stern, Odd Della Robbia, Aelita Stones et ses amis : Sissi Delmas et Hervé Pichon.
C'est sans doute l'élève le plus médiocre de la classe et c'est un miracle qu'il soit passé en troisième. Quand Madame Hertz rend une interrogation, il a souvent droit à la globule !
 

Rôle dans la série
 
Image

« Il n'a ni ma beauté, ni ton intelligence ! »

#35 Les jeux sont faits

Nicolas est la tête de turc de la bande à Sissi, celui sur qui celle-ci et Hervé passent leurs nerfs. Les héros n'y accordent pas beaucoup d'attention en raison de ses qualités de réflexion assez moindres. Son rire stupide et sa voix idiote font de lui un personnage à caractère plutôt comique.

Apparaissant dans la genèse, Nicolas suit Hervé dans sa quête pour s'approcher de Sissi dont ils sont tous deux fans. Ils avaient même créé un fan club : « Les amis de Sissi » qui ne comptait que... deux membres ! Hervé et Nicolas.
Obéissant sans rien se demander, Nicolas endure tout ça sans broncher.
Dans l'épisode 2 « Le voir pour le croire » nous avons découvert une autre facette de Nicolas : il joue de la batterie comme un pro. Au début intimidé par les vannes de Odd, il se laisse rapidement emporté par sa passion de jouer et grâce à cela, il intègre le groupe de rock que Yumi, Odd et Ulrich avaient formés.

Lors de l'épisode 26 « Faux départ » lorsqu'il voit Aelita pour la première fois, Nicolas semble être sous le charme de la jeune fille et il est certainement bien heureux vu que dans l'épisode 43 « Mon meilleur ennemi », Aelita (qui était en fait un clone polymorphe envoyé par XANA) l'embrasse sous les yeux de Jérémie.

Nicolas est adepte de sport et regarde les programmes sportifs à la TV.

Dans l'épisode 35 « Les jeux sont faits » il devient néanmoins un redoutable adversaire pour nos héros car XANA l'a pris sous sa coupe. C'est le seul épisode où l'on voit Nicolas prendre un quelconque intérêt dans la lutte contre XANA.
 

Caractère et comportement
 
Image

« S'il embrasse aussi bien qu'il est bête, ça doit être royal, nan ? »

#43 Mon meilleur ennemi

Nicolas a toujours une tête endormie et ne semble pas se servir beaucoup de son cerveau. Il est plus doué pour donner des coups que pour réfléchir. Suivant Sissi comme son ombre, il forme avec Hervé un duo où il est les muscles et Hervé la tête. Un duo qui pourrait fonctionner si ces deux là réfléchissaient un peu mais tous deux sont "fans" de Sissi et suivent n'importe où, font tout ce qu'elle veut. L'exemple le plus notoire est dans l'épisode 30 « Un grand jour » lorsque Sissi, sous l'emprise de XANA ordonne à ses deux compères d'aller enfermer Jérémie dans la chaufferie, en chiens bien obéissants qu'ils sont, ils le font sans se poser de question.
Le terme qui décrirait le mieux Nicolas serait « mouton » car on retrouve chez lui l'absence de personnalité qui caractérise son pair : Hervé. Mais mouton qui peut se transformer en loup quand il décide de se servir de ses poings. Nicolas ne réfléchis pas plus pour donner des coups que pour faire une addition.

Nicolas a néanmoins une seconde passion : La pêche au brochet au clair de Lune, activité qu'il qualifie d' "expérience troublante et merveilleuse au clair de Lune". Il propose de partager ce moment à un peu tout le monde mais finalement, c'est encore une fois avec son compère Hervé qu'il doit servir le couvert.
Le hasard faisant qu'il pêche de nuit non loin de l'usine, il surprend Odd et Aelita en train de s'y rendre. Décidé à découvrir ce que ça cache, il va contraindre Jérémie à le distraire dans l'usine afin qu'il ne découvre pas le complexe du Supercalculateur... et de retour de mission, pour ne pas gaspiller un retour dans le temps, Odd et Aelita se feront un bisou-pour-de-faux afin de satisfaire l'enquête de ces deux gênants témoins.
 

Episodes d'intervention
 
Image
« Bah, justement, Nicolas non plus, je le retrouve pas. Il est parti comme un fou après les cours pour suivre Jérémie, Odd et la nouvelle... Il était super space... Une voix bizarre et puis, un truc étrange dans le regard... Comme s'il avait mis des lentilles... »

#35 Les jeux sont faits

#00 Réveil de XANA (partie 1&2)
#1 Teddygozilla
#3 Vacances dans la brume
#5 Big bogue
#8 Clap de fin
#9 Satellite
#12 Attaque en piqué
#14 Piège
#15 Crise de rires
#16 Claustrophobie
#17 Mémoire morte
#18 Musique mortelle
#19 Frontière
#20 L'âme des robots
#21 Gravité 0
#22 Routine
#24 Canal Fantôme
#25 Code Terre
#26 Faux départ
#27 Nouvelle donne
#28 Terre inconnue
#30 Un grand jour
#31 Mister Pück
#33 Mix final
#39 Mauvaise conduite
#35 Les jeux sont faits
#40 Contagion
#41 Ultimatum
#43 Mon meilleur ennemi
#44 Vertige
#45 Guerre froide
#46 Empreintes
#48 Esprit frappeur
#50 Contact
#52 Réminiscence
#53 Droit au cœur
#54 Lyokô moins un
#55 Fausse piste
#57 Aelita
#58 Le prétendant
#60 Tarentule au plafond
#62 Désincarnation
#63 Triple sot
#64 Surmenage
#66 Renaissance
#67 Mauvaise réplique
#68 Première partie
#69 Double foyer
#71 Premier voyage
#73 Réplika
#76 Le lac
#79 Arachnophobie
#83 Superstition
#85 La belle de Kadic
#88 Cousins ennemis
#91 Mauvaises ondes
#92 Sueurs froides
#95 Souvenirs
 

Communauté
 
Image

Image
L'habitude par Ikorih
La vie de Nicolas est simple et faites de petites routines. Tutur 2000, batterie, parcours scolaire des plus médiocres...et vains regards envers l'élue de son cœur. Mais peut-être pourra-t-il espérer avoir la moyenne au contrôle de physique...



Image