Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Elisabeth Delmas
 
 Elisabeth Delmas

[Characteristics] [Role in the series] [Character and behaviour] [Story] [Appearances] [Community]

[Back to homepage]
 
 

Image

Characteristics
 
Image

"You're nothing but a rotten traitor!"

#00 XANA Awakens


Name: Elisabeth Delmas

Nicknames: Sissi

Age at the start of the series: 13

School: Boarder
Sissi pays more attention to her appearance and love life than school! Pinning everything on the simple fact that her father is the principal, she hopes to continue getting bad marks without having to worry! Her father seems idle about his daughter's attitude, but he does sometimes punish her like in episode 33 “Final Mix”.

Family: Her father is Kadic's principal: Jean-Pierre Delmas
We don't know anything about her mother. She has a cousin who lives “in the country”.

Other:
Sissi has a complex about her weight, which is nowhere near an alarming number.
We can note that Sissi is the character who appears in the most different clothing! Various outfits, evening and nightwear, flirting outfit, etc.
 

Role in the series
 
Image
"I only stayed in school to find out the secret of Jeremie and his friends 'cause...the truth is I've been wanting to be a part of their group for ages, but it seems so hopeless...do you understand what I mean?"

#03 Holiday in the Fog

Sissi is mainly there to place obstacles in our heroes' way and complicate things between Ulrich and Yumi. She wants at all costs to discover their secret and will do anything to succeed, even if it means hurting someone she loves.
So, her presence creates a lot of difficulties in Ulrich and Yumi's love life.

This sums up well the essence of Sissi's character, who endlessly tries to meddle with our heroes...
They don't bother with her much and often underestimate the girl, which has often caused them problems because Sissi has more than a few tricks up her sleeve.
 

Character and behaviour
 
Image

"Yes, you never know; you might just sprout a brain!"

#28 Unchartered Territory

If we only see seasons 2 and 3, we can see a stupid Sissi who never thinks about anything but the tip of her nose and who is obsessed with her image. Yes, but before seasons 2 and 3, there was season 1. Logic, I tell you. Yes. Except that between seasons 1 and 2, there was a huge change!

When we discover her in episode 1 “Teddygozilla”, Sissi appears to us as a pretentious pest, which is certainly one part of her personality. Being the principal's daughter helps the ambition of a girl like Sissi, who wants to be the star of the school.
A pest to Sissi, a young year 6 student, charming to Ulrich, her...not very secret crush!
Sissi has a number of different aspects and we're going to study them one by one, starting with the most flagrant: she's a pest.
As the principal's daughter, she makes sure everyone knows it, acting arrogant around the other students because of her father's status, she mercilessly humiliates people who are younger than her...but is immediately rebuffed by Odd, who won't miss an opportunity to humiliate her with his jokes. Because of that, she becomes even more of a pest; it's an endless circle (episode 5 “Big Bug”). She only cares about herself, she's egocentric, thinks she's the centre of the universe and knows exactly how to take advantage of her father's position when she needs to. In episode 30 “A Great Day” and episode 88 “Cousins Once Removed”, she discovers the secret of Aelita's false identity and intends to deliver this information to her father. So, under the skin, Sissi is far from stupid, and that's what makes her dangerous to the heroes. In episode 4 “Log Book”, she steals Ulrich's diary and blackmails the boy, doing it only because there was no other way he would become interested in her.

Now, let's take a look at her nosy side. How many times has she threatened the balance in the group by complicating things between Yumi and Ulrich? By spying on Jeremy and Aelita? By ceaselessly pursuing Ulrich's attention? She has placed them in danger several times by getting too close to their secret, but a Return to the Past will always save the group. Their secret is intact. Nevertheless, Sissi still suspects William's (actually his clone's) strange behaviour in episode 80 “Dog Day Afternoon”.
Sissi is also manipulative at times. Taking advantage of Milly and Tamiya's rough patch, she takes control of the Kadic News in episode 66 “William Returns”. Right up until the final moment, Sissi will always be on the heroes' backs. In episode 95 “Echoes”, Jeremy must launch the final Return to the Past to erase Sissi's memory after she rummaged through his diary, finding out their secret.

Her stupid side, which we saw more of after the first season, is justified by her preoccupation with her image. Since the end of season 2, Sissi has only appeared to be a stupid girl who acts as cannon fodder for Odd's jokes. This is a shame because her nosy side is missed by a few people, although still felt by William.

Now, let's finish by touching on the side she shows us in episodes of season 1. In “Holiday in the Fog”, she confesses to Jim that she wanted to be a part of Ulrich's group, but that it would never happen; they're too different. This is true seeing her behaviour in seasons 2 and 3, we can only approve of her words. Can you imagine Sissi saving the world together with Yumi, her perfect antagonist? Apparently not! In episode 14 “The Trap”, she mends Ulrich's broken arm and the boy realises that deep down, she's a nice person, and she simply needs more affection. Affection that her father doesn't seem to give, being busy with his work. As for Sissi's mother, we've never heard her be mentioned, and this leads us to believe that she is dead.
Sissi is only a secondary character, but she is far from a simple one. This young girl has various sides that simply define her as a human being.
 

Story
 
Image
"And to think I dreamed of being alone with you for such a long time, but this isn't what I had in mind at all!"

#14 The Trap

Sissi, the daughter of Kadic's principal, has loved Ulrich since she first met him, in other words since kindergarten. On the first day back at school in year 7, she asked Ulrich to meet her in her room that night...but the boy didn't come. Angry, she leaves her room and sees Ulrich sprinting down the corridor, pursued by his roommate. Not having a clue about what was happening, Sissi follows Ulrich with Odd, persuaded that there was another girl behind all of it, but Odd quickly corrects her: it's not a girl, but Kiwi, his dog!
Once in the scanner room where Odd finds his dog, he sees the boy enter one of the cabins and the doors quickly close, trapping Odd inside. Terrified, she begins to cry for help, although she wasn't in any danger.
After reassuring her, Ulrich proposes she goes to Lyoko, but she refuses...before accepting that she will go the next day, when Jeremy asks them to escort Aelita to the red tower. She swore along with the three boys to keep the secret of Lyoko.
Unfortunately, the girl will never be able to go to Lyoko, as a little later in the day she is attacked by a ball of electrical energy. When she comes to, she takes her father and Jim, the pawn, into the sewers and finally the factory, where the two adults and the girl discover Jeremy, also being attacked by the energy ball.
After Aelita deactivated the tower, Sissi took the side of her father and Jim: everything needed to be shut down. She claimed that she told them that all of it was too dangerous, which she had obviously never done, and incurs the group's hostility: she didn't keep the secret; she broke her oath.
Sissi forgets everything after the Return to the Past Jeremy launches, but the girl senses that a secret unites the four friends, and she is determined to discover it.

She often throws a wrench into the heroes' plans, either through curiosity or jealousy.
Given that she systematically sticks to the group while trying to find out what they're hiding, Sissi often falls victim to XANA's attacks...especially Xanafication (episodes 30 & 88).

Sometimes, Sissi has important moments with the heroes, whether it be getting a member of the group out of the principal's office (episode 19 “Frontier”), or taking Yumi's place for class photos (episode 34 “Missing Link”)...
Curiously, her pesky and touching sides alternate: in episode 19 “Frontier”, she only helps the heroes after a kiss from Ulrich (grinding his teeth) whereas in episode 34 “Missing Link”, she offers her help to the heroes while asking nothing in exchange.
She stole a kiss from an injured Ulrich in episode 41 “Ultimatum”!
 

Appearances
 
Image

"A Sissi attack is almost as bad as a XANA attack, and ten times more boring!"

#22 Routine

All but:

#06 Cruel Dilemma
#10 The Girl of the Dreams
#23 Rock Bottom?
#37 Common Interest
#38 Temptation
#49 Franz Hopper
#51 Revelation
#55 Tidal Wave
#58 The Pretender
#59 The Secret
#61 Sabotage
#62 Nobody in Particular
#65 Final Round
#67 Double Take
#70 Skidbladnir
#72 Crash Course
#74 I'd Rather Not Talk About It
#75 Hot Shower
#77 The Lake
#78 Lab Rat
#79 Bragging Rights
#82 Distant Memory
#83 Hard Luck
#84 Guided Missile
#87 A Space Oddity
 

Community
 
Image
 

Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Elisabeth Delmas
 
 Elisabeth Delmas

[Caractéristiques] [Rôle dans la série] [Caractère et comportement] [Histoire] [Episodes d'intervention] [Communauté]

[Retour à l'accueil]
 
 

Image

Caractéristiques
 
Image

« T'es qu'une traîtresse ! »

#00 Le réveil de XANA


Prénom :
Elisabeth Delmas

Surnom :
Sissi

Age au début de la série :
13ans

Scolarité : Interne
Sissi s'occupe beaucoup plus de son apparence et de ses histoires de cœur que de l'école ! Misant tout sur le simple fait que son père soit proviseur, elle espère pouvoir continuer à avoir des mauvaises notes, sans être inquiétée ! Son père semble assez oisif face à l'attitude de sa fille mais il arrive que les sanctions tombent comme dans l'épisode 33 « Mix Final ».

Famille : Son père est le proviseur de Kadic : Jean-Pierre Delmas
On ignore tout sur sa mère. Elle a une cousine vivant "A la campagne".

Autres :
Sissi est complexée par sa courbe de poids qui n'a pourtant rien d'alarmant.
On peut noter que Sissi est le personnage qui apparaît le plus dans diverses tenues ! Vêtements variés, tenue de soirée et de nuit, tenue de séduction etc.
 

Rôle dans la série
 
Image
« Je ne suis restée que pour une chose, essayer de découvrir le secret qui unis Jérémie et les autres. L'air de rien je rêve de faire partie d'leur bande mais ça n'passe pas entre nous, on n'se comprend pas... vous voyez c'que j'veux dire ? »

#03 Vacances dans la brume

Sissi est principalement là pour mettre des bâtons dans les roues de nos héros et pour semer la zizanie entre Ulrich et Yumi. Elle veut à tout prix découvrir leur secret et fera tout pour y parvenir, même si pour cela, elle doit blesser celui qu'elle aime.
Sa présence amène donc sans trop de difficultés des soubresauts dans la vie amoureuse d'Ulrich et Yumi.

Cela résume bien toute l'essence du personnage de Sissi qui sera sans cesse présent pour jouer un mauvais tour au héros (sans préciser qu'elle est de retour)...
Ils se méfient peu d'elle et la sous-estiment souvent ce qui leur a parfois joué de mauvais tours car Sissi a plus d'un tour dans son sac.
 

Caractère et comportement
 
Image

« Et qui sait, peut-être qu'un jour il te poussera un cerveau ! »

#28 Terre inconnue

Si l'on regarde uniquement la saison 2 et 3, on peut voir une Sissi stupide qui ne réfléchit pas plus loin que le bout de son nez et qui est avant tout préoccupée de son image. Oui, mais avant la saison 2 et 3, il y a eu la saison 1. Logique me direz vous. Oui. Sauf qu'entre la saison 1 et la saison 2, il y a eu un grand changement !

Lorsque nous la découvrons dans l'épisode 1 « Teddygozilla », Sissi nous apparaît comme une peste prétentieuse, ce qui est certainement une part de sa personnalité. Être la fille du proviseur, ça a du bon quand on est une fille comme Sissi qui veut être la star du collège.
Peste avec Milly, une jeune 6ème, charmante avec Ulrich, son amour... pas tellement secret !
Sissi à de nombreuses facettes et nous allons les étudier une par une en commençant par la plus flagrante : celle d'une peste.
Fille du proviseur, elle s'arrange pour que personne ne l'ignore, prenant de haut les autres élèves à cause du statut de son père, elle humilie les plus jeunes sans remords... mais se fait aussitôt rabrouer par Odd qui ne manque pas une occasion de l'humilier à son tour grâce à ses vannes et à cause de ça, elle devient de plus en plus peste, c'est un cercle sans fin (épisode 5 « Big bogue »). Elle ne se préoccupe que d'elle-même, personne égocentrique, elle se prend pour le centre du monde et sait très bien tirer profit de la position de son père lorsqu'elle en a besoin. Dans l'épisode 30 « Un grand jour » et dans l'épisode 88 « Cousins ennemis », elle découvre le secret de la fausse identité d'Aelita et veut livrer l'information à son père. Ainsi, sous les apparences, Sissi est loin d'être bête et c'est cela qui la rend dangereuse pour nos héros. Dans l'épisode 4 « Carnet de bord », elle vole de journal intime d'Ulrich et fait du chantage au jeune homme avec mais si elle fait ça, c'est parce qu'elle n'a pas d'autre moyens pour qu'il s'intéresse à elle.

Venons maintenant à son côté fouineur, combien de fois a-t-elle menacé l'équilibre du groupe en semant la zizanie entre Yumi et Ulrich ? En espionnant Jérémie et Aelita ? En poursuivant sans cesse Ulrich de ses assiduités ? Plusieurs fois, elle les as mis en danger en s'approchant trop près de leur secret mais toujours, un Retour Vers le Passé sauva la mise à la bande. Le secret est intact. Néanmoins, Sissi se mêle de tout même de l'étrange comportement de William (en fait sa réplique) dans l'épisode 80 « Kiwodd ».
Sissi est également par moment une fine manipulatrice. Profitant de la dissension entre Tamiya et Milly, elle prend le contrôle des Echos de Kadic dans l'épisode 66 « Renaissance ». Jusqu'à l'ultime moment, Sissi n'aura eu de cesse d'être sur le dos de la bande. Dans l'épisode 95 « Souvenirs », Jérémie doit lancer l'ultime retour dans le temps pour effacer la mémoire d'Elisabeth qui était allée fouiller dans son journal, découvrant le secret.

Son côté stupide que l'on fait plus qu'apercevoir après la première saison se trouve justifié par sa préoccupation de son image. À partir de la fin de la saison 2, Sissi ne nous apparaît plus que comme une fille stupide qui ne sert qu'a épuiser le stock de vannes de Odd contre elle et à la rendre ridicule. Ce qui fort dommage car son côté fouineur manque un peu à la série mais il est bien vite repris par William.

Finissons maintenant sur son côté touchant qu'elle nous montre dans quelques épisodes de la saison 1. Dans « Vacances dans la brume », elle avoue à Jim qu'elle rêve de faire partie de la bande d'Ulrich mais que ça ne va pas, qu'ils sont trop différents. C'est vrai que vu son comportement dans la saison 2 et 3, on ne peut qu'approuver ces paroles. Vous voyez vous, Sissi sauvant le monde avec Yumi, son antagonisme parfait ? Apparemment, non ! Dans l'épisode 14 « Piège » elle soigne Ulrich qui s'est cassé le bras et le jeune homme se rend compte qu'elle n'est pas si méchante que ça au fond, elle est même très gentille, elle a simplement besoin d'affection. Affection que son père ne semble pas lui donner car il est obnubilé par son travail. Quant à la mère de Sissi, nous n'en avons jamais entendu parler et cela laisse à supposer qu'elle est morte.
Sissi n'est qu'un personnage secondaire mais son caractère est loin d'être simple. Cette jeune fille à des facettes variées mais qui font tout simplement d'elle un être humain.
 

Histoire
 
Image
« Moi qui rêvais de me retrouver seule avec toi. Franchement, j'avais imaginé autre chose... »

#14 Le piège

Sissi, la fille du proviseur de Kadic, est éprise d'Ulrich Stern depuis qu'elle le connaît, c'est-à-dire, depuis la maternelle. Le jour de la rentrée des classes alors qu'elle venait d'entrer en 5ème, elle donna rendez-vous à Ulrich dans sa chambre le soir... mais le garçon ne vint pas. Agacée, elle sortit de sa chambre et vit Ulrich courir à toute vitesse dans le couloir, poursuivi par son compagnon de chambre. Ne comprenant pas vraiment, Sissi se mit à poursuivre Ulrich avec Odd, persuadée qu'il y avait une autre fille derrière tout ça mais Odd la détrompa rapidement, il ne s'agissait aucunement d'une fille mais de son chien : Kiwi !
Arrivée à la salle des scanners où Odd retrouva son chien, elle vit le jeune homme entrer dans un des caissons dont les portes se refermèrent bientôt sans que Odd n'ait eut l'occasion d'en sortir. Affolée, elle se mit à crier au secours alors qu'elle n'était en rien menacée.
Après l'avoir rassuré, Ulrich lui proposa d'aller sur Lyoko mais la jeune fille déclina l'offre... avant de l'accepter le lendemain, quand Jérémie leur demanda d'aller escorter Aelita dans la Tour rouge. Elle jura en même que les trois garçons de garder le secret au sujet de Lyoko.
Malheureusement, la jeune fille n'aura jamais l'occasion d'aller sur Lyoko puisque un peu plus tard dans la journée, elle s'est faite attaquer par une boule d'énergie électrique. Lorsqu'elle retrouva ses esprits, elle entraîna son père et Jim, le pion, dans les égouts et pour finir à l'usine où les deux adultes et la jeune fille découvrirent Jérémie, à son tour attaqué par la boule d'énergie.
Après qu'Aelita ait désactivé la Tour, Sissi se rangea aux côtés de son père et de Jim : à savoir qu'il fallait tout éteindre. Elle prétexta qu'elle leur avait dit que c'était beaucoup trop dangereux, chose qu'elle n'avait évidemment jamais faite et s'attira par la même occasion l'animosité du groupe : elle n'avait pas gardé le secret et avait donc failli à son serment.
Sissi oublia tout cela après le Retour Vers le Passé que lança Jérémie mais la jeune fille sentait bien qu'un secret unissait les quatre amis et elle s'était jurée de le découvrir.

Bien des fois, elle met des bâtons dans les roues des héros, soit par curiosité ou par jalousie.
Etant donné qu'elle colle systématiquement les héros à la recherche de ce qu'il trame, Sissi est très souvent victime des attaques de XANA... notamment de la xanatification (Episode 30 & 88).

Sissi connaît parfois des moment d'importances auprès des héros, soit pour sortir un membre du groupe du bureau du proviseur (épisode 19 « Frontière ») ; soit pour remplacer Yumi à la photo de classe (épisode 34 « Chaînon manquant »)...
Curieusement, son côté peste et son côté touchant s'alternent : Dans l'épisode 19 « Frontière », elle n'aide les héros qu'après qu'Ulrich l'a embrassée (en serrant les dents) alors que dans l'épisode 34 « Chaînon manquant », elle apporte son soutien aux héros en échange de rien.
Elle arrache aussi un baiser à Ulrich blessé dans l'épisode 41 « Ultimatum » !
 

Episodes d'intervention
 
Image

« Le cauchemar, c'est pas plutôt de subir mot pour mot les mêmes attaques de Sissi ? »

#22 Routine

Tous sauf :

#06 Cruel dilemme
#10 Créature de rêve
#23 36ème dessous
#37 Intérêt commun
#38 Tentation
#49 Franz Hopper
#51 Révélations
#55 Raz de marrée
#58 Le prétendant
#59 Le secret
#61 Sabotage
#62 Désincarnation
#65 Dernier round
#67 Mauvaise réplique
#70 Skidbladnir
#72 Leçon de choses
#74 Je préfère ne pas en parler
#75 Corps céleste
#77 Torpilles virtuelles
#78 Expérience
#79 Arachnophobie
#82 Mémoire blanche
#83 Superstition
#84 Missile guidé
#87 Planète bleue
 

Communauté
 
Image
ImageLa petite princesse par Callie Rose
Sissi est montrée comme une peste dans le dessin animé. Mais si elle avait ses excuses ? Si elle avait eu une enfance difficile ? Une enfance lourde d'un...drame ?


Image
 

Image