Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

[FoX game] Reviews, hints, tips
 
 Here you'll find everything you need to help you finish the game.

[Hints] [Wilson's review] [Access to other pages]
 
 

Hints
 
The Ice Sector labyrinth:
On the level where the path splits into 2, take them in the following order:
Left, right, left, right, right, left, and there you have it.


Difficulty with HP & DP:
When you've reached a save point, devirtualise and materialise your team, to restore all your HP and DP.
 

Wilson's review
 
My personal point of view:
Very disappointing after spending several hours on it. The game is very simplistic and easy to finish with a very short storyline. The graphics are disappointing. Evidently, you don't need to be expecting anything revolutionary, but you just need to take a look at other games released around this same time period to realise that the amount of effort put into this game wasn't extraordinary.

My little assessment:
Story: This game is an adaptation of the PS2/Wii game, for at least 60% of the missions. The missions always take place during season 4. Also similar to the Wii/PS2 game is that there's an extra school area you can go to, but still not many interactions to perform on Earth (aside from talking to characters).
Soundtrack: In terms of quality, it's reasonable for a game of this type. The music didn't get much attention because the music for fights and moving through Sectors was copy-pasted from the Wii/PS2 game. Although there are obviously some new tracks, such as for when you win a fight, which you appreciate at the start of the game...but in the end, after having done over 100 fights, this music gives you a headache. Thankfully you can turn the sound off.
Gameplay: Everything's done using the stylus. It's in 3D view when you move your mini character around. Not difficult at all.
Lifespan: This game took me about 10 hours to finish completely. BUT you languish in finishing it; the number of fights per Sector is important, making you take stop yourself every time. Each time you need to go to a Replika: whoops, an excuse forces us to go through a Sector on Lyoko, resulting in you going through 2 Sectors one after the other. In short, if you're in the middle of the game you have but one wish: to finish it.

Summary: Generally I advise you to buy good games, but this time, I'm going to do the opposite. If you have the Code Lyoko game on PS2, Wii or PSP, definitely don't buy it. You won't miss anything by not playing it, you'll just lose neurons and hours of your life. Even if you find this game for free on an emulator, I bet you'll lose interest about an hour into the game.
 

Access to other pages
 
Summary of the DS game

Image
[Characters]
Image
[Story]
Image
[Monsters]

Image
[Reviews, hints, tips]
Image
[Media]

Access to game homepages

Image
[Get Ready to Virtualize]
Image
[Fall of XANA]
Image
[Quest for Infinity]

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

[Jeu XDF] Tests, soluce, astuces
 
 Retrouve ici tout ce qu'il faut pour t'aider à finir le jeu.

[Astuces] [Le test de Wilson] [Accès aux autres pages]
 
 

Astuces
 
Le labyrinthe du territoire banquise :
Au niveau où le chemin se divise en 2, empruntez le dans cet ordre-ci :
Gauche, droite, gauche, droite, droite, gauche, et voilà.


Difficulté pour les points HP & DP :
Quand vous êtes prêt d'un point de sauvegarde, dévirtualisez et matérialisez vous, pour récupérer tous vos points HP et DP.
 

Le test de Wilson
 
Mon point de vue personnel :
Bien décevant après avoir passé plusieurs heures dessus. Le jeu est très simpliste, facile à terminer, un scénario très court. Les graphismes sont décevants. Evidement, il ne faut pas s'attendre à quelque chose de révolutionnaire, mais il suffit de voir d'autres jeux sortis à cette même époque pour se rendre compte que l'effort n'était pas extraordinaire.

Mon petit bilan :
Scénario : Ce jeu est une adaptation du jeu PS2/Wii, dans 60% des missions en moins. Les missions se déroulent toujours en rapport à la saison 4. Le plus par rapport à la Wii/PS2, c'est que l'on voit une partie du collège supplémentaire, mais toujours pas vraiment d'interactions sur terre (Hormis la discussion avec les personnages).
Bande son : Pour la qualité, elle est tout-à-fait raisonnable pour un jeu sur ce support. Les musiques, ils ne sont pas embêtés car les musiques des territoires et des combats restent du copier/coller avec le Jeu Wii/PS2. Bien évidement, il y a toujours d'autres musiques comme par exemple la victoire d'un combat, que l'on apprécie au début de jeu... mais à la fin, après avoir fait 100 combats et plus, cette musique vous sort de la tête. Heureusement, on peut couper le son.
Gameplay : Tout se fait via le stylet. La vue est 3D en déplacement avec votre mini personnage. Aucune difficulté.
Durée de vie : Ce jeu m'a pris environ 10h pour le finir complètement. MAIS on se languit de le finir, le nombre de combats par territoire est important, vous obligeant à vous arrêter chaque fois. A chaque fois que l'on doit se rendre sur un Réplika : Hop, une excuse nous oblige à passer par un Territoire sur Lyoko, histoire d'enchainer 2 territoires. Bref, on arrive au milieu du jeu que l'on a plus qu'une seule envie, c'est le finir.

Résumé : En général, je conseille les bons jeux à acheter, cette fois, je vais faire l'inverse. Si vous avez le jeu Code Lyoko sur PS2, Wii ou PSP : Ne l'achetez surtout pas, vous ne perdrez rien du tout en y jouant, vous y gagnerez des neurones et des heures d'ennui. Même si vous trouvez ce jeu gratuitement sur émulateur, je parie votre lassitude au bout de 1 heures de jeu.
 

Accès aux autres pages
 
Sommaire du jeu DS

Image
[Personnages]
Image
[Scénario]
Image
[Monstres]

Image
[Tests, soluce, astuces]
Image
[Médias]

Accès aux accueils des jeux

Image
[Code Lyoko DS]
Image
[XANA : Destruction finale]
Image
[Plongez vers l'infini]