Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Season 1
 
 Welcome, Lyokofan!

In this section, you'll discover the history of your favorite cartoon.
Whether you're a beginner or experienced Lyokofan, here you'll find an overview of Code Lyoko, along with the series' origins and plot summary, season by season.

Ready? Virtualization!
 
 

 
 Image
[Back-Story]

Image
[Prequel]
[Overview]


Image
[Season 1]

Image
[Season 2]

Image
[Season 3]

Image
[Season 4]

ImageImage
[Chronicles][Evolution]
 
 

Image

Season 1
 
Until the end of seventh grade, and during the first half of eighth grade (ninth grade for Yumi), the young heroes relentlessly fight against XANA, hindering each of its assaults. Letting this threat hang over the planet indefinitely being inconceivable, Jeremy has thrown himself for some time into quite a huge initiative: find a program that materializes particles, and thus materialize his friend Aelita. Once the humanoid is released from the virtual world, the teenagers plan to shut the Supercomputer down, and at the same time incapacitate XANA forever more...

Image

While XANA's assaults are taking every direction imaginable, the little genius spends all his spare time on working on the program. He inevitably comes closer to his goal and proves his project is feasible. For instance, XANA succeeds at materializing diverse things, such as a clone of Yumi (episode 7 “Image Problem”). As Jeremy and Aelita spend hours day and night on gathering their efforts, their mutual affection grows stronger.

Image

In terms of feelings, Yumi and Ulrich have their ups and downs, the main reason to this being Sissi, the daughter of the principal of Kadic Academy and a real nuisance, who has her heart set on Ulrich. He kisses her so that she does him a favor in order to save Jeremy. However, he will never unveil his true feelings to Yumi, and neither of them will actually take the first step. In episode 22 “Routine”, the two teenagers seriously fall out with each other but their reconciliation on Lyoko, when Ulrich saves Yumi's life just in time, leads to a scene where their lips come closer together, but won't come into contact because of a Return to the Past... Nevertheless, the lovers keep on living their relationship as if they were nothing more than friends, clumsily hiding their feelings from the others.

Image

Desperate to meet Aelita, Jeremy tries to enter the virtual universe, but something goes wrong and he remains blocked between both worlds (episode 19 “Frontier”). He will be saved by his friends, but will manage to touch his love with his finger, before he gets materialized.

Image

As the weeks go by, the Returns to the Past fix the damages caused in the real world...

Image

The main characters only are motivated by the hope of seeing their virtual friend appear in one of the scanners one day. Time is running out as XANA seems to get smarter. After a particularly perfect assault of XANA, which traps the warriors into a virtual bubble (episode 24 “Ghost Channel”), Jeremy eventually reaches his goal, and Aelita can be materialized with a special code, using a Tower. Despite XANA's effort to hinder the operation, Aelita appears in fetal position in a scanner. Jeremy whispers to her “Welcome to Earth” (episode 25 “Code Earth”).

Image

After a wonderful day on Earth, the lovers, accompanied by their friends, are about to shut the Supercomputer down. But as they lower the lever, Aelita faints (episode 26 “False Start”). According to Jeremy's research, her unconsciousness was due to the fact XANA's implanted a virus into its enemy to bind them together. Following another attack, the truth is cruel: the fight must carry on and Aelita will have to keep on protecting the virtual world, even if she still has the ability to come to Earth for a few hours from time to time. The group sadly faces the news, Jeremy has tears in his eyes... They will have to throw themselves into a new quest: find an antivirus for Aelita.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Saison 1
 
 Bienvenue à toi, Lyokôfan !
Tu découvriras dans cette rubrique toute l'histoire de ton dessin animé préféré...
Lyokôfan débutant ou accompli, tu trouveras ici une présentation générale de Code Lyokô, ainsi que la genèse de la série et toute l'intrigue résumée saison par saison...
Prêt ? Virtualisation !
 
 

 
 Image
[Back-Story]

Image
[Genèse]
[Présentation générale]


Image
[Saison 1]

Image
[Saison 2]

Image
[Saison 3]

Image
[Saison 4]

ImageImage
[Chronicles][Evolution]
 
 

Image

Saison 1
 
Jusqu'à la fin de leur année de 5ème et durant la première moitié de leur année scolaire de 4ème (3ème pour Yumi), les jeunes héros combattent sans relâche XANA, contrant chacun de ses assauts. Ne pouvant pas laisser cette menace planer indéfiniment sur la Terre, Jérémie s'est lancé depuis quelque temps dans une initiative de taille : Trouver un programme pour matérialiser des particules et ainsi matérialiser son amie Aelita. Une fois l'humanoïde libérée du Supercalculteur et du monde virtuel, les adolescents pourraient alors éteindre le super-ordinateur et par la même occasion, désactiver XANA, le mettant hors d'état de nuire à jamais...

Image

Tandis que les attaques de XANA prennent tous les aspects imaginables, le petit génie passe tout son temps libre à travailler sur le fameux programme. Néanmoins, il se rapproche inexorablement de son but au fil du temps et obtient des preuves démontrant que ce projet est réalisable : il arrive par exemple à XANA de matérialiser diverses choses comme un clone de Yumi (Episode 7 « Problème d'image »). Au fur et à mesure que le Jérémie et Aelita passent des heures, jour et nuit, à mêler leur effort, leurs sentiments l'un envers l'autre se renforcent.

Image

Sur le plan sentimental, Yumi et Ulrich connaissent des hauts et des bas, notamment à cause de Sissi, fille du proviseur du collège Kadic et vraie peste ayant jeté son dévolu sur Ulrich. celui-ci embrasse cette dernière afin d'obtenir un service d'elle, capital au sauvetage de Jérémie. Le jeune homme ne le révèlera jamais à Yumi. Aucun des deux parties ne se décide à se déclarer. Dans l'épisode 22 « Routine », les deux adolescents se brouillent sévèrement mais leur réconciliation sur Lyoko, lorsqu'Ulrich sauve la vie à Yumi in extremis, se solde par un rapprochement de lèvres, qui n'entreront pas en contact à cause du retour vers le passé... Malgré tout les deux amants continuent à vivre leur relation comme s'ils n'étaient qu'amis, cachant maladroitement leurs sentiments aux autres.

Image

Avide de rencontrer Aelita, Jérémie essaie de se rendre dans l'univers virtuel, mais l'opération se passe mal et il reste coincé entre deux mondes (Episode 19 « Frontière »). Il sera sauvé par ses camarades, mais réussira à effleurer son amour du doigt, avant d'être rematérialisé.

Image

A mesure que les semaines passent, les retours vers le passé effacent les innombrables dommages que les attaquent provoquent...

Image

Les héros ne sont menés que par l'espoir de voir un jour leur amie virtuelle apparaître dans l'un des scanners. Le temps presse car XANA semble gagner en intelligence. Après une attaque particulièrement parfaite où le virus emprisonne les héros dans une prison virtuelle (Episode 24 « Canal Fantôme »), Jérémie atteint enfin son but, Aelita peut être matérialisée avec un code spéciale, via une Tour. XANA tente de l'en empêcher par tous les moyens mais en dépit de tous ses efforts, Aelita apparaît en position fœtale dans un scanner, Jérémie lui murmurant un timide : « Bienvenue sur Terre » (Episode 25 « Code Terre »).

Image

Après avoir passé une somptueuse journée sur Terre, les deux jeunes amoureux, flanqués de leurs amis, s'apprêtent à débrancher le super-ordinateur. Ils abaissent le levier mais à ce moment Aelita tombe dans les pommes "Episode 26 « Faux départ »). Cet évanouissement est dû, selon les recherches de Jérémie, au fait que XANA a implanté à sa propre ennemie un virus qui les relie. Aux suites d'une nouvelle attaque, la réalité est sévère : la lutte va devoir continuer et Aelita devra continuer à protéger le monde virtuel, même si elle conserve la possibilité de se rendre sur Terre quelques heures sporadiquement. Le groupe affronte tristement la nouvelle, Jérémie les larmes aux yeux... Il va falloir se lancer dans une nouvelle quête : trouver un antivirus pour Aelita.