Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Existence of the monsters
Image

 
 Just like Aelita, XANA's monsters can be considered guardians of the virtual world... However, they are on XANA's side, playing as the "bad guys."
They can be distinguished in many ways: places where they are encountered, speed, attack power and especially appearance. But no worries!
We'll reveal to you here all the secrets of XANA's creatures...
 
 

 
 [Section contents]

General information

General info on the monstersExistence of the monstersMaterialization & Teleportation

Monster profiles

Monsters from Code LyokoMonsters from EvolutionTyron's Ninjas
 
 

Existence of the monsters
 
Many mysteries surround the birth of the monsters and the secret of their making seems to be well-kept by XANA. The existence of a monster factory is surely impossible...
They might be made by a basic program, containing all their characteristics, which would allow XANA to create really similar monsters, like two peas in a pod... It would match with the program created by Jeremy to virtualize vehicles. Something sure : the monsters are not virtualized after a dematerialization and are not based on bodies that already exist....

We have seen that, in some episodes, such as episode 36 (“Marabounta”), XANA virtualizes its creatures right in the field like Jeremy does with his virtual fighters.

Image Image

The Mantas give us another element for the answer: when the heroes start to sneak into Carthage's interface, Jeremy talks about a "hatching". We can now see the sublime blue creatures rooting out the digital sky which englobes the Sector 5. They seem to appear suddenly from the inside of digital data. If they are created by a program, well, they are not virtualized (or from the inside of the digital sky, without being seen)... In episode 55 “Tidal Wave”, it's a Creeper that roots out. After its birth, it is launched upon the platform and lands, ready to fight!

Image

We also don't know if creating them demands energy from XANA... The heroes are well-placed to know that XANA always produces monsters in large quantities, but it is impossible to learn if it's able to produce important quantities in a simple way, or if it can produce infinite monsters, but if it can, how readily? This second hypothesis is refutable: if XANA had this possibility, Lyoko could be invaded in all Sectors.

One last question is indirectly related to the monsters' production: why, during some attacks, do the heroes only have to fight a couple of monsters, but during others missions, they have to fight against an entire army?

The last episodes give us an answer: XANA can surely produce more monsters according to the power it has thanks to the time reversion. The limit of the number of its creatures is related with the 'processing power' that Jeremy mentions when he is unable to virtualize vehicles. This hypothesis is confirmed with the appearance of the Kolossus (episode 92 “Cold Sweat”). The Kolossus is a monster so strong, titanic and imposing that, when XANA calls upon it, XANA needs an incredible energy source. And it finds it in all the Replikas it accumulated while contaminating Supercomputers.
It's all about processing power. This power is the key to the monsters' mobilization, in the same way the virtualization by scanners costs the Supercomputer energy.

Image

The monsters' deaths are less convoluted: when they are mortally hit or fall in the Digital Sea, they are simply devirtualized. They have no minds because they are controlled by XANA; the destruction of their virtual bodies tallies with their total disappearance from the virtual world... The Kolossus is the only exception. After being defeated, its body didn't disappear. It stayed there and froze.

Image Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Existence des monstres
Image

 
 A l'instar d'Aelita, les monstres de XANA peuvent être considérés comme des gardiens du monde virtuel... Néanmoins, ils sont du côté de XANA, incarnant donc les « méchants ».
Ils se différencient sur des critères très variés : lieux de rencontre, vitesse, puissance de tir et surtout apparence. Mais pas de panique !
On te dévoile ici tous les secrets des créatures de XANA...
 
 

 
 [Sommaire de la rubrique]

Informations générales

Généralités sur les monstresExistence des monstresMatérialisation & Translation

Profils des monstres

Monstres de Code LyokoMonstres d'EvolutionLes Ninjas de Tyron
 
 

Existence des monstres
 
De nombreux mystères planent encore autour de la naissance des monstres et le secret de leur fabrication semble bien gardé par XANA. L'existence d'une fabrique de monstres est sûrement impossible...
Ils pourraient être créés à partir d'un programme de base, contenant toutes leurs caractéristiques, qui permettrait à XANA de créer des monstres similaires comme deux gouttes d'eau... Cela correspondrait au programme développé par Jérémie pour virtualiser des véhicules. Une chose de sûre : les monstres ne sont pas virtualisés à la suite d'une dématérialisation et ne sont pas conçus sur le modèle d'un corps existant...

Nous avons pu voir dans certains épisodes, comme le 36 « Marabounta », XANA virtualiser ses créatures directement sur le terrain comme Jérémie le fait avec les combattants virtuels.

Image Image

Les Mantas nous fournissent un autre élément de réponse : quand les héros commencent à fureter sur l'interface de Carthage, Jérémie parle d'une « éclosion ». On peut alors voir les sublimes créatures bleues s'extirper du ciel numérique qui englobe le Cinquième Territoire. Elles semblent surgir de l'intérieur des données numériques. Si elles sont créées à partir d'un programme, en tous cas, elles ne sont pas virtualisées (ou alors à l'intérieur du ciel numérique, sans qu'on ne les voie) ...
Dans l'épisode 55 « Raz-de marée », c'est un Rampant qu'on voit éclore. Après sa naissance, il est projeté au dessus de la plate-forme et atterrit, prêt au combat !

Image

On ignore également si en créer demande à XANA de l'énergie... Les héros sont bien placés pour savoir que XANA produit toujours des monstres en grand nombre mais il demeure impossible d'apprendre s'il est apte à en produire simplement des quantités importantes, ou bien à l'infini, mais dans ce cas, à quel rythme ? La deuxième hypothèse est toutefois réfutable : si XANA avait cette possibilité, Lyokô serait envahi de toute part.

Une dernière question est indirectement liée à la production des monstres : pourquoi, lors de certaines attaques, les héros n'ont à affronter que trois monstres, alors que, durant d'autres missions, ils sont contraints d'affronter une véritable armée ?

Les derniers épisodes nous apportent une réponse : XANA peut sûrement produire plus de monstres à mesure qu'il gagne en puissance avec les retours dans le passé. La limite du nombre de ses créatures est en lien avec la "puissance-machine" qu'évoque Jérémie lorsqu'il est incapable de virtualiser les véhicules. Cette hypothèse se confirme par l'apparition du Kolosse (Episode 92 « Sueurs froides »). Le Kolosse est un monstre si puissant, titanesque et imposant que quand XANA l'invoque, il requiert une quantité d'énergie époustouflante. Et il la trouve dans tous les Réplikas qu'il a accumulés en infectant des Supercalculateurs.
Il s'agit donc bien de puissance-machine. Cette puissance est la clef de la mobilisation des monstres, de la même façon que la virtualisation par les scanners coûte de l'énergie au Superordinateur.

Image

La mort des monstres est moins alambiquée : quand ils sont mortellement atteints ou tombent dans la mer numérique, ils sont tout simplement dévirtualisés. Ils n'ont pas d'esprit car ils sont contrôlés par XANA ; la destruction de leur enveloppe virtuelle correspond à leur disparition totale du monde virtuel... Le Kolosse est la seule exception. Après avoir été vaincu, son corps n'a pas disparu. Il est resté sur place et s'est refroidi.

Image Image