Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Monster profiles (Evolution)
 
 [Section contents]

General information

General info on the monstersExistence of the monstersMaterialization & Teleportation

Monster profiles

Monsters from Code LyokoMonsters from EvolutionTyron's Ninjas
 
 

 
 [Page summary]

[Specters] [Monsters of the Virtual World] [Video game monsters]
 
 

Spectres
 
Image

The specters are XANA's right hand on Earth.
A specter is an electromagnetic cloud made of electric particles, controlled by XANA. This emanation materializes itself on Earth thanks to the Supercomputer. An activated Tower in a Supercomputer connects the virtual world to the terrestrial electric networks and allows for the appearance of the specter. They can sail in the conduits and extract themselves anywhere.
During the First War against XANA, the artificial intelligence used them to take care of the Lyoko Warriors. Now weak and confined to Tyron's Supercomputer, XANA only survived by sacrificing its power and injecting source codes in the heroes. The only ones able to recover its codes from now on are the specters.

So, XANA sends many specters to chase the code bearers: Odd, Aelita, Ulrich and Yumi. XANA's specters take on the look of a human person. Thanks to this, they go unnoticed in the real world and they can grab the heroes to suck the source codes out of them.
While having the appearance of human beings, the specters inherit different abilities. Vicious, they can even pose as heroes' relatives, like Aelita's missing mother.

During the attacks, XANA gives different abilities to its specters. The abilities we've seen up until now are the following: multiplication (episode 6 “Suspicions”), shapeshifting (episodes 7 “Countdown” and 21 “False Pretences”), the ability to walk through walls (episode 15 “The Codeless”), hypnosis (episode 9 “How to Fool XANA”), electrical impulse attack (episode 11 “Rendezvous”) and a sort of hypersonic scream (episode 21 “False Pretences”). To find all the different specter attacks, consult the file "XANA Attacks: The Complete Guide!".
The specters have infinite endurance but suffer from a lack of speed which allows the heroes to escape them easily.

The specters remain very dangerous. Actually, they are nearly invincible and can easily KO humans thanks to electric shocks (episode 1 “XANA 2.0”). They have some little exceptions: electrical beings, they are easily damaged by sound waves, which can disturb their structure. They also can be disintegrated in a scanner (episode 19 “The Trap”). Finally, Jeremy manages to destroy a specter by injecting fake source codes into it (episode 9 “How to fool XANA”).
The best and the most secure way to destroy a specter is still to deactivate the Tower generating it to make it disappear the same way it appeared.

Image
 

Megatanks
 
Image

The Megatank is a really unique monster in the virtual world.
Not endowed with legs, this monster moves by rolling, sometimes at high speed. Not endowed with a laser, it sends large overpowered elliptic bursts. Finally, its shell opens and closes at will and its resilience makes it invulnerable to the heroes' attacks.

The Megatank is ideal for massive attacks. Its shots devirtualize in one hit. Its defense allows it to lead long-term fights against the heroes. Only a high-speed shock or a fall into the Digital Sea can destroy the Megatank when it is safe inside its shell.

The ball has another interest. It was the only one which can disturb the Megapod when it is launched at high speed. Indeed, it can roll at a similar speed and throw itself against the vehicle, inflicting damage and threatening to smash it against a wall (episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”).

Image
 

Krabs
 
Image

The Krab is by far the favorite monster of XANA 2.0. Indeed, this monster is used on all the Sectors, in all situations and abnormally frequently. There doesn't seem to be a particular reason. XANA seems able to virtualize Krabs in large numbers, whatever the place, which is not the case for all the monsters.

The Krab is probably the most versatile of XANA's monsters. Although not extraordinary, it has several assets.
It is, to start off, fast and movable. Its tall legs allow it to cover large distances quickly. It can climb all surfaces, even the vertical walls of the Cortex (episode 2 “Cortex”). Its legs are jointed which even allows it to jump on the heroes.
It's also resilient. Indeed, its slightly round and very robust skull allows it to withstand and even to deflect most of heroes' attacks, from laser arrows to energy fields (episode 3 “Spectromania”).
Finally, it is powerful. Its laser is standard but shoots quickly and precisely. And its undeniable asset, its legs can hit and even pierce the heroes or their vehicles (episode 11 “Rendezvous”). So it is not vulnerable in hand-to-hand fighting, which is the weakness of most of the monsters.

Image
 

Bloks
 
Image

The Blok is a completely standard monster. Equipped with a square body on legs, its speed, its size, its firepower are about the same as the other monsters'. Its big square skull being able to revolve quickly, the monster doesn't have blind spots and can strike all around it.

However, there's still one major weakness: the disproportion between its body and its legs. Once the monster is knocked down or once a hero is on its head, the Blok is practically doomed.

Image
 

Tarantulas
 
Image

Unlike in the original series Code Lyoko, the Tarantula is typical monster in Code Lyoko Evolution. It's not stronger, nor tougher than the others. The Tarantula shoots lasers through the eye it sports on its forehead. Its massive body makes it an easy target and even if it seems more resilient than the other monsters, a few hits are enough to beat it.

XANA made a Tarantula invisible in episode 5 “Rivalry” to surprise the heroes. But the trickery ended up being nullified by Aelita and an energy field.

The Tarantula has a major asset: it seems extremely fast. In fact, it manages to chase the Megapod at high speed (episode 10 “The Warrior Awakens”). Its legs seem to make it able to climb every surface. Indeed, when the heroes' vehicle is stuck in the top of a block of the Cortex, the Tarantulas continue to flood in as if they were climbing the walls... More convincing, they can stay gripped to the Megapod while it's driving.

Image
 

Kankrelats
 
Image

The Kankrelats are the most vulnerable of XANA's monsters. Small, slow, puny, it is easy to get rid of them. Most of the time, one hit is enough. Their only weapon is a laser beam of average power. As an outcome, the Kankrelats are only dangerous in groups where the excess number can give them an advantage to overwhelm the Lyoko Warriors.
Despite this, we see that the heroes have taken to the habit of fighting Kankrelats because since the resumption of the conflict against XANA, none of them has been devirtualized by the virtual cockroaches.

Only strong point of the Kankrelat: its small size makes it difficult to find and it often takes the heroes by surprise... However, it remains useless. The Kankrelat indeed suffers from chronic stupidity. The bugs frequently can't co-ordinate their group attack and annoy themselves while colliding with each other...

A more likeable than dangerous monster, with the exception of episode 25 “Massacre” in which XANA gives them a dangerous ability. The monsters duplicate themselves after being destroyed, outnumbering the heroes by far and very effectively protecting the tower.

Image
 

Blok Wall
 
Image

This unique monster was created by XANA to protect a tower in episode 7 “Countdown”.
Made up of many Bloks built into one, it was able to unleash an overpowered, explosive energy burst, which even annihilated the rocky environment of the Desert Sector. Seemingly invulnerable, it manages to overcome 4 Lyoko Warriors. Odd and Jeremy will finally get the better of it.
The genius will analyse its structure. The Blok wall has inside it a "master" Blok which the other "slave" Bloks obey. By targeting and destroying the "master" Blok, Odd disintegrated the whole structure and reached the Tower.

Image
 

Mantas
 
Image

The Manta is a flying monster which becomes famous with its majesty. Often high in the air and very fast, it's particularly difficult to reach, especially for Ulrich (the others can rely on their ranged attacks or their Supersmoke). It attacks with a laser shot.

The Manta also has a unique ability. With XANA's rise in power, it has become the one and only hybrid monster. Indeed, it is able to evolve in the Virtual Worlds and also in the Worldwide Digital Network. It therefore is adapted for flying and swimming...and above all its body is able to support the digital pressure of the computer Network.
In the Network, it fights with the help of mines it drops, which rush at the heroes' vessels.

Image
 

William clone
 
Image

Contrary to all expectations and probably created with the data XANA possessed of William in the past, this clone of the old XANA Warrior appears in episode 15 “The Codeless”. The only one of XANA's monsters endowed with speech in the entirety of the series, it seems to be a perfect clone of William. It has the same outfit, the same weapon but above all, the same power: the famous Supersmoke.

However, what stays the most blindsiding in this monster is its objective. Far from protecting the Tower at all costs, the clone's main goal is convincing William to go back to XANA's side. The monster tried to manipulate the Lyoko Warrior with unctuous and well-placed words. Even after William didn't give in to this manipulation, the clone didn't try to devirtualize him and contented itself in knocking him out so it could go after Yumi.

William finally surpasses and destroys his double.

Image
 

Kongres
 
Image

The Kongre is a monster specifically made for the Worldwide Digital Network. Swimming with the help of a bionic tail, it is relatively fast. Its only weapon lies in its imposing jaws which allow it to bite submarines. Most of the time it doesn't last long against the Navskids' torpedoes.

Image
 

Virtualized specter residue
 
Image

This unique monster appears in episode 19 “The Trap”.
It is the fruits of a computer error when a specter imprisoned in a scanner is disintegrated and its digital remains have been virtualized on Lyoko. Taking the look of a cluster of greenish data, this digital cloud only had the primary instinct of the specters: go after the keepers of source codes.

The effect of this specter is pretty destructive because all the virtual avatars touched by it fall into a sort of coma. Once the codeless are out of harm's way, the specter busies itself on throwing the unconscious avatars into the Digital Sea. Odd finally deactivates the Tower generating this disturbing digital phenomenon.
Also, this monster is the only XANA monster in the entirety of Code Lyoko to be able to enter a Tower (except XANA-William)..

Image
 

The doppelgängers
 
Image

During a particular mission to gain time for its specter on Earth, XANA deployed on Lyoko an array of "doubles" of the heroes. These doppelgängers remained unique in several ways.

Firstly, it's the one and only time XANA could have virtualized so many avatars in the virtual world. Though it already used a clone of William or sent specters to Earth, such an appearance of virtual humanoids is impressive. All in all, there will be: one clone of Ulrich, two clones of Odd and one clone of William.

Then, these virtual avatars are not just simple clones (which copy the look of the hero, his/her powers, but not his/her personality). They also are not XANAfied clones, which have superior abilities but also a different look.
They are perfect doppelgängers. That means they don't just copy the look, the abilities of the heroes...but also their personality! We see William's clone being embarrassed at the question as to whether he has already kissed Yumi. Odd's clone imitates the personality and the ambiguous, awkward lines of the original to perfection.

Finally, the impersonation even reaches the computing and technical spheres: even Jeremy and the Holomap can't differentiate between the doppelgänger and the original.

Yet, even if it isn't officially proved, the doppelgänger seems inferior to their originals from a martial point of view. Indeed, all the clones were defeated really easily. Of course, impossible to say if the heroes were in great shape that day or if XANA's creatures are feeble...but usually, the heroes have more troubles defeating this kind of creature.

The fact that there was so many doppelgängers at the same time maybe explains the fact that every isolated individual was a little bit spineless. Nevertheless, their major force lies in their element of surprise and the confusion their presence generates for heroes.
Jeremy will settle this thorny problem with creating a program which makes the doppelgänger glow, identifying them precisely.

Image
 

The Scyphozoa
 
Image

This monster, who we often thought had disappeared, returns. William being isolated on the Cortex during a mission, XANA sends its Scyphozoa to go after him.

The Scyphozoa is a monster which has been seen to be versatile in the past. In particular, it was what XANAfied William in the long term before XANA's destruction. It has no weapons but it can embed its tentacles in a virtual avatar to take control of them.

William seems to have gained a certain resilience because the Scyphozoa is forced to stay gripped to him to maintain its control, which is different from previously. Even if unarmed, this monster and its effects arouse terror in the heroes. So much that William will only try to defend himself against it and won't even think of using his Supersmoke to run away.

The heroes free William of the Scyphozoa's hold by cutting off its tentacles. After that, XANA destroys all the monsters on the spot, even the Scyphozoa.

Image
 

Sharks
 
Image

The Sharks are monsters of the Network. Swimming very quickly, they are very supple. They either attack with their body (tail blow or bite), or with their cannon located in their mouth which shoots laser bursts. They achieve something that no other monsters did before them: destroy the Skid (although it was hindered).

Image
 

Video game monsters
 
Lastly, discover the several secondary monsters who were invented by the creators of the Code Lyoko video games. They each have their own page in the files for the video games.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Profils des Monstres (Evolution)
 
 [Sommaire de la rubrique]

Informations générales

Généralités sur les monstresExistence des monstresMatérialisation & Translation

Profils des monstres

Monstres de Code LyokoMonstres d'EvolutionLes Ninjas de Tyron
 
 

 
 [Sommaire de la page]

[Spectres] [Monstres du Monde Virtuel] [Monstres des jeux vidéos]
 
 

Spectres
 
Image

Les spectres sont le bras armés de XANA sur Terre.
Un spectre est un nuage électromagnétique de particules électriques, contrôlé par XANA. Cette émanation se matérialise sur Terre grâce au Supercalculateur. Une Tour activée dans un Supercalculateur connecte le Monde Virtuel aux réseaux électriques terrestres et permet l'apparition du spectre. Celui-ci peut naviguer dans les conduits et s'en extraire.
Lors de la Première Guerre contre XANA, l'intelligence artificielle s'en était servi pour s'en prendre aux Lyoko-Guerriers. Désormais affaibli et confiné dans le Supercalculateur de Tyron, XANA n'a pu survivre qu'en sacrifiant sa puissance et en injectant des codes-sources dans les héros. Les seuls capables de récupérer ses codes sont désormais les spectres.

XANA envoie donc de nombreux spectres aux trousses des porteurs de codes : Odd, Aelita, Ulrich et Yumi. Les spectres de XANA revêtent alors l'apparence d'une personne humaine. Cela leur permet de passer inaperçu dans le monde réel et de saisir les héros pour vampiriser le code source.
En prenant l'apparence d'êtres humains, les spectres héritent de différentes facultés. Vicieux, ils peuvent même se faire passer pour des proches des héros comme la mère disparue d'Aelita.

En fonction des attaques, XANA confère différentes facultés à ses spectres. Les facultés rencontrées à ce jour sont les suivantes : La multiplication (Episode 06 « Soupçons »), le polymorphisme (Episode 07 « Compte-à-rebours » & Episode 21 « Faux-semblants »), le passe-muraille pour traverser les murs (Episode 15 « Les sans-codes »), l'hypnose (Episode 09 « Comment tromper XANA »), l'attaque à impulsions électriques (Episode 11 « Rendez-vous ») ainsi qu'une espèce de cri hypersonique (Episode 21 « Faux-semblants »). Pour retrouver les différentes attaques de spectres, consultez le dossier "Attaques de XANA : L'intégrale" !
Les spectres ont une endurance infinie mais souffrent d'une lacune en vitesse ce qui permet aux héros de leur échapper facilement.

Les spectres restent très dangereux. Ils sont en effet quasiment invulnérables et peuvent mettre les humains facilement KO grâce à des attaques électriques (Episode 01 « XANA 2.0 »). Il existe quelques petites exceptions : Êtres électriques, ils craignent les ondes sonores qui peuvent perturber leur structure. Ils peuvent aussi être désintégrés dans un scanner (Episode 19 « Le piège »). Enfin Jérémie réussit à détruire un spectre en lui injectant de faux-codes (Episode 09 « Comment tromper XANA »).
Le meilleur et plus sûr moyen de détruire un spectre reste de désactiver la Tour qui le génère pour le faire disparaitre comme il est apparu.

Image
 

Megatanks
 
Image

Le Megatank est un monstre assez unique sur le monde virtuel.
Non doté de pattes, il se déplace en roulant, parfois à grande vitesse. Non doté d'un laser, il envoie de grandes salves elliptiques surpuissantes. Enfin, sa carapace s'ouvre et se referme à volonté et sa résistance le rend invulnérable aux attaques des héros.

Le Mégatank est idéal pour les attaques massives. Ses coups dévirtualisent du premier coup. Sa défense lui permet de mener des combats de longue haleine contre les héros. Seul un choc à grande vitesse ou une chute dans la Mer Numérique peuvent détruire le Mégatank quand il est à l'abri dans sa conque.

La bouboule présente un autre intérêt. Il est le seul qui peut déranger le Megapod lorsqu'il est lancé à pleine vitesse. En effet, il peut rouler à une vitesse similaire et se jeter à corps perdu contre le véhicule, lui infligeant des dégâts et menaçant de le mettre contre un mur (Episode 12 « Chaos à Kadic »).

Image
 

Krabes
 
Image

Le Krabe est de loin le monstre de prédilection de XANA 2.0. En effet, ce monstre est employé sur tous les Territoires, dans toutes situations et avec une fréquence défiant la normale. Il ne semble pas y avoir de raison particulière. XANA semble capable de virtualiser des Krabes en grand nombre, quel que soit l'endroit, ce qui n'est pas le cas pour tous les monstres.

Le Krabe est probablement le monstre le plus polyvalent de XANA. Sans être extraordinaire, il dispose de plusieurs atouts.
Il est, pour commencer, rapide et mobile. Ses grandes pattes lui permettent de couvrir de vastes distances rapidement. Il peut escalader toutes les surfaces, même les murs verticaux du Cortex (Episode 02 « Cortex »). Ses pattes sont articulées ce qui lui permet même de sauter sur les héros.
Il est ensuite résistant. En effet, son crâne légèrement arrondi et très robuste lui permet d'encaisser et même de faire ricocher la plupart des attaques des héros des flèches lasers aux champs de force (Episode 03 « Spectromania »).
Il est enfin puissant. Son laser est standard mais tire rapidement et précisément. Et son atout indéniable, ses pattes peuvent lui permettre de frapper et même de transpercer les héros ou leurs véhicules (Episode 11 « Rendez-vous »). Il n'est donc pas vulnérable lors des combats au corps-à-corps ce qui est le défaut de la plupart des monstres.

Image
 

Bloks
 
Image

Le Blok est un monstre tout ce qu'il y a de plus standard. Doté d'un corps carré monté sur des pattes, sa vitesse, sa taille, sa puissance de tir sont dans la norme des monstres. Son gros crâne carré pouvant pivoter rapidement, le monstre n'a pas d'angle mort et peut attaquer tout azimut.

Il lui reste un défaut majeur : La disproportion entre ses pattes et son corps. Une fois le monstre renversé ou une fois qu'un héros est logé sur sa tête, le Blok est quasiment condamné.

Image
 

Tarentules
 
Image

Contrairement à la série originelle Code Lyoko, la Tarentule est un monstre typique dans Code Lyoko Evolution. Il n'est guère plus puissant, ni plus endurant que les autres. La Tarentule tire des lasers par l'oeil qu'elle arbore sur le front. Son corps assez massif en font une cible facile et bien qu'elle semble un poil plus résistante que les autres monstres, quelques coups suffisent néanmoins pour l'abattre.
XANA avait rendu une Tarentule invisible dans l'épisode 05 « Rivalité » afin de surprendre les héros. Mais la supercherie a fini par être annulée par Aelita et un champ de force.

La Tarentule a un atout majeure : Elle semble extrêmement rapide. En effet, elle parvient à poursuivre le Megapod lancé à pleine vitesse (Episode 10 « Le réveil du guerrier »). Ses pattes paraissent de plus lui permettre d'escalader toute surface. En effet, lorsque le véhicule des héros se retrouve coincé en haut d'un bloc du Cortex, les Tarentules continuent à y affluer comme si elles escaladaient les parois... Plus probant encore, elles arrivent à rester agrippées au Megapod quand celui-ci roule.

Image
 

Kankrelats
 
Image

Les Kankrelats sont les monstres les plus vulnérables de XANA. Petits, lents, chétifs, il est facile de se débarrasser d'eux. Un coup suffit généralement. Leur seule arme est un rayon laser moyennement puissant. Résultat, les Kankrelats ne sont dangereux qu'en groupe où le surnombre peut leur donner un avantage pour déborder les Lyoko-Guerriers.
Malgré cela, on remarque que les héros ont pris l'habitude d'affronter les Kankrelats puisque depuis la reprise du conflit contre XANA, aucun d'entre eux n'a été dévirtualisé par les cafards virtuels.

Seul point fort du Kankrelat : Sa petite taille le rend difficile à repérer et il prend souvent les héros par surprise... Cela demeure cependant insuffisant. Le Kankrelat souffre en effet de stupidité chronique. Il est fréquent que les bestioles n'arrivent pas à coordonner leur attaque de groupe et se gênent en se rentrant dedans les uns les autres...

Un monstre plus attachant que dangereux, exception faite de l'épisode 25 « Hécatombe » dans lequel XANA les dote d'une dangereuse compétence. Les monstres se dédoublent après avoir été détruits, submergeant les héros par le nombre et protégeant efficacement la tour.

Image
 

Mur de Bloks
 
Image

Ce monstre unique a été créé par XANA pour protéger une Tour dans l'épisode 07 « Compte-à-rebours ».
Composé de nombreux Bloks encastrés les uns dans les autres, il était capable de déchainer une salve d'énergie explosive surpuissante qui annihilait même l'environnement rocheux du Territoire Désert. Invulnérable en apparence, il est venu à bout de 4 Lyoko-guerriers. Odd et Jérémie auront pourtant raison de lui.
Le génie analysera sa structure. Le Mur de Blok possède en son sein un Blok "master" auxquels sont soumis les autres Bloks "esclaves". En ciblant et détruisant le Blok "master", Odd a pu désintégrer l'ensemble de la structure et atteindre la Tour.

Image
 

Manta
 
Image

La Manta est un monstre volant qui s'illustre par sa majesté. Souvent haute dans les airs et très rapide, cela la rend particulièrement difficile à atteindre, notamment pour Ulrich (les autres pouvant compter sur leurs attaques à distance ou leur Supersmoke). Elle attaque à l'aide d'un tir laser.

La Manta dispose par ailleurs d'une capacité unique. Avec la remontée en puissance de XANA, elle est devenue le seul et unique monstre hybride. Elle est en effet capable d'évoluer à la fois dans les Mondes Virtuels et dans le Réseau Numérique mondial. Elle est donc adapté au vol comme à la nage... et surtout son corps est capable de supporter la pression numérique du Réseau informatique.
Dans le Réseau, elle combat à l'aide de mines qu'elle largue et qui se précipitent sur les vaisseaux des héros.

Image
 

Réplique de William
 
Image

Contre toute attente et probablement créée à partir des données que XANA avait possédées de William dans le passé, ce clone de l'ancien XANA-guerrier fait son apparition dans l'épisode 15 « Les sans-codes ». Unique monstre de XANA doté de la paroles sur Lyoko dans toute l'histoire de la série, il semble être un clone parfait de William. Il dispose de la même tenue, de la même arme mais avant tout du même pouvoir : La fameuse Supersmoke.

Cependant, ce qui reste le plus interloquant chez ce monstre est son objectif. Loin de protéger la Tour à tout prix, la réplique visait avant tout à convaincre William à repasser du côté de XANA. Le monstre a tenté de manipuler le Lyoko-guerrier à coup de paroles doucereuses et bien placées. Même après que William n'ait pas cédé à cette manipulation, la réplique n'a pas essayé de le dévirtualiser et s'est contentée de le mettre HS pour s'en prendre à Yumi.

William finit par surpasser et détruire son double.

Image
 

Kongres
 
Image

Le Kongre est un monstre conçu spécifiquement pour le Réseau Numérique Mondial. Nageant à l'aide d'une queue bionique, il est relativement rapide. Sa seule arme réside dans son imposante mâchoire qui lui permet de mordre les vaisseaux sous-marins. Il ne fait la plupart du temps pas le poids devant les torpilles des Navskids.

Image
 

Résidus de spectre virtualisés
 
Image

Ce monstre unique lui aussi apparait dans l'épisode 19 « Le piège ».
Il est le fruit d'une erreur de parcours informatique lorsqu'un spectre prisonnier d'un scanner s'est désintégré et que ses restes numériques se sont retrouvés virtualisés sur Lyoko. Prenant l'apparence d'un amas de données informelles et verdâtres, ce nuage numérique ne répondait plus qu'à l'instinct primaire des spectres : S'en prendre aux détenteurs de codes-sources.

L'effet du spectre est plutôt ravageur puisque tous les avatars virtuels atteints par lui tombent dans un espèce de coma. Une fois les sans-codes mis hors d'état de nuire, le spectre s'emploie à les envoyer dans la Mer Numérique. Odd finit par désactiver la tour générant ce dérangeant phénomène numérique.
Ce monstre est par ailleurs le seul monstre de XANA de toute l'histoire de Code Lyoko à avoir pu pénétrer dans une Tour (William xanatifié hormis).

Image
 

Les doppelgänger
 
Image

A l'occasion d'une mission particulière et pour faire gagner du temps à son spectre sur Terre, XANA a déployé sur Lyoko une panoplie de « doubles » des héros. Ces doppelgänger sont restés uniques en plusieurs points.

Tout d'abord, c'est la seule et unique fois que XANA a pu virtualiser dans le monde virtuel autant d'avatars. S'il avait déjà employé une réplique de William ou envoyé des spectres depuis la Terre, une telle apparition d'humanoïdes virtuels est impressionnante. Il y aura en tout : un clone d'Ulrich, deux clones d'Odd et un clone de William.

Ensuite, ces avatars virtuels ne sont pas de simples clones (qui copient l'apparence du héros, ses pouvoirs, mais pas sa personnalité). Ils ne sont pas non plus des répliques xanatifiées, qui présentent des compétences souvent supérieures mais aussi une apparence modifiée.
Ils sont de parfaits doppelgänger. C'est-à-dire qu'ils copient non seulement l'apparence, les capacités des héros... mais aussi leur personnalité ! On voit le clone de William être embarrassé à la question de savoir s'il avait déjà embrassé Yumi. Le clone d'Odd, lui, imite la personnalité et les répliques maladroites & ambiguë de son original à la perfection.

Enfin, l'imitation atteint même les sphères techniques informatiques : Même Jérémie et l'Holomap ne différencient pas le doppelgänger de son original.

Néanmoins, bien que ce ne soit pas officiellement prouvé, les doppelgängers semblent inférieurs à leurs originaux du point de vue martial. En effet, toutes les répliques ont été vaincues relativement facilement. Evidemment, impossible de dire si les héros étaient simplement en forme ce jour-là ou encore si les créatures de XANA sont faiblardes... mais habituellement, les héros rencontrent beaucoup plus de mal à terrasser les créatures de ce genre.

Le fait qu'il y ait eu tant de doppelgängers en même temps explique peut-être le fait que chaque individu isolé était un peu mou. Néanmoins, leur force majeure réside dans l'effet de surprise et de confusion que leur présence génère au sein des héros.
Jérémie réglera cet épineux problème en créant un programme qui mettra les doppelgänger en surbrillance, les identifiant de manière précise.

Image
 

La Méduse
 
Image

Ce monstre qu'on a souvent cru disparu fait son retour. William étant isolé sur le Cortex à l'occasion d'une mission, XANA envoie sa Méduse pour s'en prendre à lui.

La Méduse est un monstre qui s'est montré polyvalent dans le passé. C'est elle notamment qui avait xanatifié William sur le long terme avant la destruction de XANA. Elle n'a pas d'arme mais elle peut planter ses tentacules dans un avatar virtuel pour s'emparer de lui.

William semble avoir atteint une certaine résistance car la Méduse est obligée de rester accrocher à lui pour le maintenir sous contrôle, ce qui diffère d'auparavant. Bien que non armé, ce monstre et ses effets suscitent l'effroi chez les héros. A tel point que William n'essayera qu'à peine de se défendre contre elle et ne pensera même pas à utiliser sa Supersmoke pour fuir.

Les héros libèrent William de l'emprise de la Méduse en tranchant les tentacules. Après cela, XANA détruit tous les monstres sur place, Méduse comprise.

Image
 

Rekins
 
Image

Les Rekins sont des monstres du Réseau. Nageant très rapidement, ils sont très souples. Ils attaquent soit avec leur corps (coup de queue et de dents), soit avec le canon dans leur gueule qui tire des salves laser. Ils ont réussi ce qu'aucun monstre du Réseau avant eux n'avait réussi : Détruire le Skidbladnir (bien qu'il fut entravé).

Image
 

Monstres des jeux vidéo
 
Découvre enfin les quelques monstres supplémentaires qui ont été inventés par les créateurs des jeux vidéo Code Lyoko. Ils disposent de leur propre page dans les dossiers sur lesdits jeux vidéo.

ImageImageImageImageImage