Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Tyron's Ninjas
 
 [Section summary]

General information

General info on the monstersExistence of the monstersMaterialization & Translation

Monster profiles

Monsters of Code LyokoMonsters of EvolutionTyron's Ninjas
 
 

 
 Tyron's Ninjas

Only enemies of the virtual world which are not under the aegis of XANA, the Ninjas are new entities which will make a entrance in the heroes' universe through their apparition on the Cortex.

Tyron's agents in the “Virtuality” are almost the exact alter ego of the Lyoko Warriors. While the Lyoko Warriors are far above XANA's monsters in terms of combat, the Ninjas gave the virtual fighters quite some headaches. Welcome to the page where everything about the Ninjas is revealed.

[History & Existence] [Martial Abilities] [Powers] [The Ninja from Episode 14]
 
 
Image


Image
History & existence
 
The Ninjas are an exceptional category of virtual beings. They are not controlled by XANA. They obey Tyron but have their own will... and their existence on the virtual world is particularly close to the heroes' one. An explanation!

The heroes are virtual avatars generated by virtualized human beings. Let's remember what virtualization is. The scanner of the factory analyzes the body and the mind of the human. It collects information, converts it all into computer data and conceives a virtual avatar from the subconscious. Final stage: the scanner splits the body (dematerialization) and creates the avatar on the virtual world (virtualization).
When the outer layer is too damaged, it disappears (devirtualization) and the scanner automatically recovers all the data and reinjects it into the human body it recreates (rematerialization).

The monsters are only intelligent programs of the virtual world comparable to the vehicles of the heroes. They virtualize themselves, have their time to shine and are devirtualized (definitive disappearance) when they suffer too much damage.

The Ninjas match with a third system, developed by Tyron. At the time Tyron betrayed Hopper, Aelita's father had already conceived the Supercomputer. Tyron could have copied and reproduced the machine almost identically, then created his own virtual world within: the Cortex.
In all likelihood, Hopper hadn't thought up the scanners yet when Tyron betrayed him. Tyron doesn't have the technology of virtualization. When the heroes started to nose about the Cortex (or even before), Tyron had few means of defense. He thus had to invent his own process.

Image

Tyron's Ninjas are human beings. Probably Tyron's employees: We see him calling them clearly in episode 20 “Espionage”. However, they never appear again for us. They must be available at a moment's notice, because they show up on the Cortex extremely fast when Tyron realizes that there is a great enough need (Episode 18 “Tenacity”) to protect the interface of the Cortex and remove the ultra VMA peripheral devices of the heroes. It also happened once that Tyron used his Ninjas to protect a tower he activated to make the heroes fall into the trap of a time loop (Episode 24 “Temporal Paradox”).
The scientist sends them with special outfits. These ones only appeared once. Many mysteries surround them. The most likely scenario is the following one: A human being gets into the outfit. Inside this one, his body and his consciousness are linked to the supercomputer of Tyron. The individual surely loses consciousness and his mind is transfered to a virtual avatar generated by the machine on the Cortex.

Image

What differences are there with the two processes of virtualization?
Unlike what many people think, the two systems are equal and the outfits of Tyron are not inferior to the scanners in terms of interest (although technologically less advanced).
After the virtualization, the body is destroyed. In the Ninjas' outfits, the mind is just separated... at least entered into an alternate reality that is the virtual world. A phenomenon that is in theory less dangerous...
A scanner can manage an infinite number of individuals. The outfit of the Ninja can only contain one body at once.
The virtualized heroes keep their personality and obtain a personalized avatar in their own image. The individuals inside the outfits obtain standardized virtual avatars with all the same looks, weapons and powers.

Many mysteries still surround Tyron's process.
Does every Ninja remain conscious of who he is as a human being? Or does he obtain just for a time the abilities of the human brain of the individual in the outfit?
Are the humans' minds projected in the Ninjas safe from the hazards of the virtual worlds? For example, do they wake up if the Ninja falls into the Digital Sea? Or will their mind be lost forever?
Are the individuals in the Ninjas' outfits experts at fighting in real life? Or do they gain their martial ability once in the Ninja's body?
Can Tyron devirtualize his Ninjas himself? Will he be able to upgrade them like Jeremy did with his warriors?

In conclusion, we can say that the alternative process created by Tyron to act in the virtual world is the illustration of his intelligence. Even deprived of scanners, the scientist showed some genius which has little to envy from Hopper's one.
 

Martial abilities
 
The Ninjas have a phenomenal martial ability and from all points of view.

At first, they are powerful. Their double short sword is a virtual weapon. Although standard, a well-hurled hit is sufficiently devastating to get the better of a virtual shell in one shot. The pairing of the weapon also means that the Ninjas have an excellent ability at close combat: in all sports of the sword, the double weapons permits a mix of attack and defense in superb combinations. The Ninjas have no trouble in warding off Ulrich's assaults or even Yumi's fans.

Image

Combined with their strength, the Ninjas also are efficient at hand-to-hand combat. They dodge and return hits with an impressive speed. Ulrich bears the brunt of it during his first fight against them (Episode 08 “Virus”). Even William, the most powerful of the group at hand-to-hand thanks to the combined use of his strength, his sword, and his Supersmoke, still loses his duels facing the Ninjas (Episode 14 “Intrusion”).
Additionally, like the heroes (in Code Lyoko Evolution), they have incredible physical strength. They are able to take huge jumps and land on their legs with no problem at all. And even their physical hits are destructive: Odd is being one-shotted with a violent kick (Episode 14 “Intrusion”).

Image

With their strength comes speed. The Ninjas are brisk. They are able to cover great distances quickly... So they can hurl fast and deadly hits, even when they're going to be devirtualized (Episode 16 “Confusion”). The most impressive fact is the Ninjas' ability to ward off even the bursts of Odd's laser arrows!

Last crucial point, the Ninjas are clever. If XANA's monsters are basic programs, the Ninjas are humans. They aren't fooled as easily as XANA's monsters. They adapt to situations, they anticipate and they react.
They show discretion and use their powers to their best ability to surprise the heroes and meticulously get rid of them. Sudden appearance, surprise stab, everything. During combat, this changes everything. The only way to defeat them is to surprise them with being unpredictable and crafty (Episode 10 “The Warrior Awakens”). The use of these powers like Supersprint (Episode 16 “Confusion”) or Triplicate (Episode 14 “Intrusion”) is often useful to defeat them.

Image Image

There's just one fault, because nobody's perfect. The Ninjas have few life points. Their resilience is lower and consequently, the least of hits quickly gets the better of them. However, this weakness might be the only element that makes them vulnerable still against the Lyoko Warriors.
This weakness may come from the different processes between the virtualization by scanner, which splits the body to create an autonomous virtual avatar, and Tyron's process, which just links the human mind to a virtual shell.

Image
 


Powers
 
The Ninja has a frightening power. They can phase through any element of their surroundings. This allows them to merge into the ground, walls and ceilings. Thanks to this ability, they can make discreet and surprising entrances. It also allows them to move without being discovered and even to dodge some attacks.
At last, the crucial point: they can disappear with style by infiltrating into the ground once their dirty work is done.

Image

A more unique power is the one that two Ninjas unleashed against Aelita and Yumi in episode 16 “Confusion”. With the help of a green beam of “encoders”, they were able to immobilize the two young girls. A prolonged exposure to this beam would, according to Aelita, have permitted the Ninjas to “block them in the virtual world”. Jeremy will however intervene just in time. The exact definition of the effect of this power remains difficult to define. Does it lead to a definitive virtualization like when falling in the Digital Sea? Or is it something else...? We don't know.
It remains to be seen whether there are other powers but that had been used by only one Ninja.

Image
 


The Ninja from episode 14
 
In episode 14 “Intrusion”, Tyron works out a plan of attack. The Ninjas simulate an overwhelming defeat in the core of the Cortex. But it is just a diversion to allow one of them to follow the heroes, to cling onto the Skidbladnir, and to reach Lyoko to set down a transmitter.
Moreover, note that it is the only time that Tyron uses a Ninja to go on the offense and not for the defense of the Cortex. Also the only time that a Ninja ventures far from the core of the Cortex.

This Ninja is relatively atypical, because in one episode, he deploys a display of powers that his teammates will not use, despite their great use. At first, he has the gift of being invisible. It allows him to track the Lyoko Warriors without being seen, even by Jeremy. This power seems difficult to maintain for the virtual wretch, because he needs some rest to reactivate it.
He then uses a sort of Supersprint in Ninja form. The fact that he can chase the Megapod makes him out to be a faster Ninja than his teammates, even if it isn't proved logically.

Image

Last element: Clutched to the Skid, the Ninja survives in the world network, despite the huge pressure of the Digital Sea which crushes the computer bodies in the flow of data. This element is noteworthy because few things have survived in the Digital Sea: XANA and Hopper (As a reminder, the two most powerful entities of the virtual world...), and the virtual bodies especially made for it (namely the Skid and the submarine monsters...).
Many explanations are to be contemplated. We can either voice the hypothesis that the Ninja was protected from the Digital Sea by a field spread by Tyron (the same field that made him invisible?). We can also attribute this resilience to the particular process that Tyron uses to send human minds as the shells of Ninja. The link between the mind and the virtual avatar may be stronger and as the Ninja maintains an anchor on Earth (the human brain contained in the outfit used for tranfer), the Ninja's avatar would be stronger than a virtualized Lyoko Warrior and would avoid being digitally dispersed... All of this only remains as speculation.
Last possible explanation: the Ninjas may all have the ability to survive a digital dive. After all, Mantas proved some episodes later (Episode 18 “Tenacity”) that a monster can be hybrid: Evolve at the same time in the network and in the virtual worlds.

The fact remains that this Ninja remains atypical in comparison with his teammates.

Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Les Ninjas de Tyron
 
 [Sommaire de la rubrique]

Informations générales

Généralités sur les monstresExistence des monstresMatérialisation & Translation

Profils des monstres

Monstres de Code LyokoMonstres d'EvolutionLes Ninjas de Tyron
 
 

 
 Les Ninjas de Tyron

Seuls ennemis du Monde Virtuel qui ne soient pas sous l'égide de XANA, les Ninjas sont de nouvelles entités qui feront une entrée fracassante dans l'Univers des héros, lors de leur apparition sur le Cortex.

Agents de Tyron dans la Virtualité, ils sont les quasi-exacts alter ego des Lyoko-guerriers. Bien au dessus des monstres de XANA en termes de combat, ils ont donné du fil à retordre aux combattants virtuels. Bienvenue sur la page où tout est révélé sur les Ninjas.

[Histoire et existence] [Capacités martiales] [Pouvoirs] [Le ninja de l'épisode 14]
 
 
Image


Image
Histoire et existence
 
Les Ninjas sont une catégorie hors-norme d'êtres virtuels. Ils ne sont pas contrôlés par XANA. Ils obéissent à Tyron mais ont leur volonté propre... et leur existence sur le monde virtuel est particulièrement proche de celle des héros. Petite explication !

Les héros sont des avatars virtuels générés à partir d'êtres humains virtualisés. Rappelons ce qu'est la virtualisation. Le scanner de l'usine analyse le corps et l'esprit de l'humain. Il récolte des informations, convertit le tout en données numériques et conçoit un avatar virtuel à partir du subconscient. Ultime étape : Le scanner désintègre le corps (dématérialisation) et fait apparaître l'avatar ainsi élaboré sur le Monde Virtuel (virtualisation).
Quand l'enveloppe a subi trop de dommage, elle disparait (dévirtualisation) et le scanner récupère automatiquement toutes les données et les réinjecte dans le corps humain qu'il recrée (rematérialisation).

Les Monstres, eux, ne sont que des programmes intelligents du monde virtuel comparables aux véhicules des héros. Ils se virtualisent, font leur temps et sont dévirtualisés (disparition définitive) lorsqu'ils subissent trop de dommages.

Les Ninjas répondent à un troisième système, développé par Tyron. Lorsque Tyron a trahi Hopper, le père d'Aelita avait déjà conçu le Supercalculateur. Tyron a donc pu imiter et reproduire la machine à la quasi-identique puis y créer son propre monde virtuel : Le Cortex.
Vraisemblablement, Hopper n'avait pas encore conçu les scanners lorsque Tyron a trahi. Tyron ne dispose donc pas de la technologie de virtualisation. Lorsque les héros ont commencé à fureter sur le Cortex (voire avant), Tyron n'avait donc peu de moyens de se défendre. Il a donc du élaborer son propre procédé.

Image

Les Ninjas de Tyron sont des êtres humains. Probablement des employés de Tyron : On le voit les appeler très nettement dans l'épisode 20 « Espionnage ». Ils ne sont cependant encore jamais apparus à nos yeux. Ils doivent être particulièrement disponibles car ils sont extrêmement rapides à se faire envoyer sur Cortex quand Tyron réalise qu'il y a besoin (Episode 18 « Obstination ») pour protéger l'interface du Cortex majoritairement et en retirer le périphérique DMA des héros. Il est aussi arrivé une fois que Tyron emploie ses Ninjas pour protéger une Tour qu'il avait activée et faire tomber les héros dans le piège d'une boucle temporelle (Episode 24 « Paradoxe Temporel »).
Le scientifique les envoie à l'aide de tenues spéciales. Celles-ci ne sont apparues qu'une seule fois. Beaucoup de mystères les entourent. Le scénario le plus probable est le suivant : Un être humain rentre dans la tenue. A l'intérieur de celle-ci, son esprit et sa conscience sont reliés au Supercalculateur de Tyron. L'individu perd alors sûrement conscience et son esprit est transféré dans un avatar virtuel généré par la machine sur le Cortex.

Image

Quelles différences avec le processus de virtualisation ?
Contrairement à ce que beaucoup de gens pensent, les deux systèmes se valent et les tenues de Tyron ne sont pas inférieures aux scanographes en termes d'intérêt (Bien que moins avancées technologiquement).
Avec la virtualisation, le corps est détruit. Dans les tenues de Ninjas, l'esprit en est juste séparé... du moins plongé dans une réalité alternative qu'est le Monde Virtuel. Phénomène à priori bien moins dangereux...
Un scanner peut en revanche gérer un nombre infini d'individu. La tenue de Ninja ne peut contenir qu'une personne à la fois.
Les héros virtualisés conservent leur personnalité et obtiennent un avatar personnalisé à leur image. Les individus qui pénètrent les tenues obtiennent des avatars virtuels standardisés tous identiques en apparence, armes et pouvoirs.

De nombreux mystères entourent encore le processus de Tyron.
Est-ce que chaque Ninja reste conscient de qui il est en temps qu'être humain ? Ou obtient-il juste un temps les facultés du cerveau humain de l'individu dans la tenue ?
L'esprit des humains projetés dans les Ninjas est-il à l'abri des aléas des Mondes virtuels ? Par exemple, se réveillent-ils si le Ninja choit dans la Mer Numérique ? Ou leur esprit est-il perdu à jamais ?
Les individus qui pénètrent les tenues des Ninjas sont-ils des experts de combat dans la vraie vie ? Ou gagnent-ils leur capacité martiale une fois dans leur corps virtuel ?
Tyron peut-il dévirtualiser lui-même ses Ninjas ? Pourra-t-il les améliorer comme Jérémie l'a fait avec ses combattants ?

En conclusion, on peut dire que le processus alternatif inventé par Tyron pour agir sur le Monde Virtuel est l'illustration de son intelligence. Même privé de scanner, le scientifique a fait preuve d'un génie qui a bien peu à envier à celui d'Hopper.
 

Capacités martiales
 
Les Ninjas disposent d'une phénoménale capacité martiale et ce, à tout point de vue.

Ils sont tous d'abord puissants. Leur double épée courte est une arme virtuelle. Bien que standard, reste qu'un coup bien asséné est suffisamment dévastateur pour avoir raison d'une enveloppe virtuelle en un seul coup. La gémellité de l'arme fait également que le Ninja dispose d'une excellente aptitude au combat rapproché : Dans tous les sports d'épée, les doubles armes permettent de combiner attaque et défense dans de somptueux combos. Les Ninjas n'ont donc aucun mal à parer les assauts d'Ulrich ou même les éventails de Yumi.

Image

Combiné à leur puissance, les Ninjas sont aussi très efficaces au corps-à-corps. Ils esquivent et renvoient à une allure impressionnante. Ulrich en fait les frais dès son premier combat contre eux (Episode 08 « Virus »). Même William, pourtant le plus puissant du groupe au corps à corps grâce à l'usage combiné de sa force, son épée et sa Supersmoke perd ses duels face aux Ninjas (Episode 14 « Intrusion »).
En outre, comme les héros (dans Code Lyoko Evolution), ils disposent d'une force physique titanesque. Il est capable de faire d'immenses bonds et d'atterrir sur ses jambes sans mal. Et même ses coups physiques sont ravageurs : Odd se fait one-shot d'un violent coup de pied (Episode 14 « Intrusion »).

Image

Avec la force vient la vitesse. Les Ninjas sont vifs. Ils sont capables de couvrir de grandes distances rapidement... Ils peuvent donc asséner des coups rapides et meurtriers, même alors qu'ils sont sur le point d'être dévirtualisés (Episode 16 « Confusion »). Le fait le plus impressionnant est l'aptitude des Ninjas à parer même les rafales de flèches lasers d'Odd !

Dernier point crucial, les Ninjas sont intelligents. Si les monstres de XANA sont des programmes basiques, les Ninjas, eux, sont des êtres humains. Ils ne se font donc pas duper aussi facilement que les monstres de XANA. Ils s'adaptent aux situations, ils anticipent et réagissent.
Ils savent faire preuve de discrétion et utiliser leurs pouvoirs au mieux pour surprendre les héros et s'en débarrasser méticuleusement. Apparition subite, coup surprise par derrière, tout y passe. Au combat, cela change tout. La seule combinaison pour les terrasser est de les surprendre en se montrant imprévisible et rusé (Episode 10 « Le Réveil du Guerrier »). L'usage des pouvoirs comme le Supersprint (Episode 16 « Confusion ») ou le Triplikata (Episode 14 « Intrusion ») reste souvent nécessaire pour les vaincre.

Image Image

Ne leur reste qu'un petit défaut car nul n'est parfait. Les Ninjas ne disposent que de très peu de points de vie. Leur résistance est moindre et par conséquent, le moindre coup leur est rapidement fatal. Toutefois ce talon d'Achille est peut-être le seul élément qui les rend encore vulnérable face aux Lyoko-guerrier.
Cette faiblesse vient peut-être de la différence de procédé entre la virtualisation par scanner qui détruit le corps pour créer un avatar virtuel autonome d'une part et le processus de Tyron qui ne fait que lié l'esprit humain à une enveloppe virtuelle.

Image
 


Pouvoirs
 
Le Ninja dispose d'un inquiétant pouvoir. Ils peuvent traverser tout élément de décor. Cela leur permet de se fondre dans sol, murs et plafonds. Grâce à cette faculté, ils peuvent faire des entrées discrètes et surprenantes. Cela leur permet également de se déplacer sans être à découvert et même d'esquiver certaines attaques.
Point capital enfin : Ils peuvent disparaître avec classe en s'infiltrant dans le sol une fois leur basse œuvre accomplie.

Image

Un pouvoir plus unique est celui que deux Ninjas ont déchainés contre Aelita et Yumi dans l'épisode 16 « Confusion ». A l'aide d'un rayon vert d' « encodeurs », ils ont été à même d'immobiliser les deux jeunes filles. Une exposition prolongée à ce rayon aurait, d'après Aelita, permis aux Ninjas de les « bloquer dans le Monde Virtuel ». Jérémie interviendra cependant à temps. La définition exacte de l'effet de ce pouvoir reste dure à cerner. Etait-il question d'une virtualisation définitive comme en cas de chute dans la Mer Numérique ? Où est-ce encore autre chose ? ... On ne sait pas.
Reste à voir enfin d'autres pouvoirs mais qui n'ont été employés que par un Ninja.

Image
 


Le ninja de l'épisode 14
 
Dans l'épisode 14 « Intrusion », Tyron élabore un plan d'attaque. Les Ninjas simulent une écrasante défaite dans la salle du Noyau du Cortex. Or, ce n'est qu'une diversion pour permettre à l'un d'entre eux de suivre les héros, de s'agripper au Skidbladnir et d'atteindre Lyoko pour y déposer un émetteur.
Notons d'ailleurs que ce sera l‘unique fois où Tyron utilise un Ninja pour l'attaque et non pour la défense du Cortex. Seule fois aussi qu'un Ninja s'aventure loin du Cœur du Cortex.

Ce Ninja est relativement atypique car, en un épisode, il déploie une panoplie de pouvoirs que ses acolytes n'utiliseront plus par la suite, malgré leur grande utilité. Tout d'abord, il a le don de se rendre invisible. Cela lui permet de pister les Lyoko-Guerriers sans être repéré, même par Jérémie. Ce pouvoir paraît être difficile à maintenir pour l'hère virtuel car il a besoin de faire une pause pour le réactiver.
Il utilise ensuite une sorte de Supersprint façon Ninja. Le fait qu'il arrive à poursuivre le Megapod le fait passer pour un Ninja plus rapide que ses confrères, même si ce n'est pas démontré par A+B.

Image

Dernier élément interloquant : Agrippé au Skid, le Ninja survit dans le Réseau Mondial, malgré l'immense pression de la Mer Numérique qui broie les corps informatiques dans les flux de données. Cet élément est notable car très peu de choses survivent dans la Mer Numérique : XANA et Hopper (Pour rappel, les deux entités les plus puissantes du monde virtuel...), et les corps virtuels prévus spécialement pour ça (à savoir le Skidbladnir et les monstres sous-marins).
Plusieurs explications sont à envisager. On peut soit émettre l'hypothèse que le Ninja était protégé de la Mer Numérique par un champ déployé par Tyron (le même qui l'aurait rendu invisible ?). On peut aussi attribuer cette résistance au processus particulier qu'emploie Tyron pour envoyer les esprits humains dans l'enveloppe du Ninja. Le lien entre l'esprit et l'avatar virtuel est peut-être plus fort et comme le Ninja garde un point d'ancrage (le cerveau humain contenu dans la combinaison servant au transfert), l'avatar du Ninja deviendrait plus stable qu'un Lyoko-guerrier virtualisé et éviterait la dispersion numérique... Tout cela ne restant que des spéculations.
Dernière explication possible : Les Ninjas ont peut-être tous la faculté de survivre à la baignade numérique. Après tout, les Mantas prouvent quelques épisodes plus tard (Episode 18 « Obstination ») qu'un monstre peut être hybride : Evoluer à la fois dans le Réseau et dans les Mondes Virtuels.

Toujours est-il que ce Ninja sera resté atypique en comparaison à ses collègues.

Image