Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Monsters, materialization & Teleportation
Image

 
 Just like Aelita, XANA's monsters can be considered guardians of the virtual world... However, they are on XANA's side, playing as the "bad guys."
They can be distinguished in many ways: places where they are encountered, speed, attack power and especially appearance. But no worries!
We'll reveal to you here all the secrets of XANA's creatures...
 
 

 
 [Section contents]

General information

General info on the monstersExistence of the monstersMaterialization & Teleportation

Monster profiles

Monsters from Code LyokoMonsters from EvolutionTyron's Ninjas
 
 

Monsters and materialization
 
The common monsters work on Lyoko. The specters are, in this point of view, in a category of their own. They always are on Earth and are the weapons of XANA's attacks. They aren't materialized and don't hatch from anywhere but are created in the electric current and come out of electricity sockets.

That being said, some monsters can be sent on Earth by materialization in scanners, probably from Lyoko. In this context, the monsters are not the defenders of towers anymore but become the direct pawns in the attack. XANA already materialized a large number of Kankrelats from a scanner and three Krabs (episode 26 “False Start” and episode 39 “A Bad Turn”).
Their main goal is finding the heroes and killing them while blocking the way to the factory.

On Earth, the monsters keep the same weapons and nearly the same characteristics when it comes to speed, strength... Their lasers don't take out life points anymore but inflict a violent impact and a harsh burn, deadly if repeated...

Image

Their bodies aren't organic, but mechanic, so they are like guided dangerous robots. When Ulrich cuts off the leg of a Krab, we can see circuits and wires coming out the stump.

When they are destroyed, after a violent shock or after their eye is pierced, they don't disappear and stay in place like a machine that's out of order...

Image
 

Monsters and teleportation
 
The examples of monster Teleportations are less numerous than examples of materializations because the process is older. The case of a Teleportation of a monster takes place in episode 83 “Hard Luck”, from a Desert Replika. Kankrelats were inaugurating this process for XANA. (Let's note that, on the villain side, William will also be Teleported in episode 92 “Cold Sweat”).

The advantage is that the process is exactly similar to the heroes' one. For more information about the Teleportation process, here is some help.
To explain in a simple way what a Teleported monster is, it's not complicated: imagine a polymorphic clone which, instead changing into Ms Hertz, changes into a Kankrelat! Well, now you perfectly see what a Teleported monster is. It's a specter which looks like a monster from Lyoko.

The difference between the Teleportation of monsters and the Teleportation of heroes is this: the monsters don't need to go through a anchored tower and the Skidbladnir. XANA Teleports them from an unknown place. But it's logical that it happens that way: the heroes anchor the Skidbladnir to a tower with the goal to create a link with a Supercomputer and to launch the Teleportation near this computer. XANA already infects the machine. It doesn't need to be linked: it already is in the supercomputer!

In a martial side, the Teleportation of the monsters is no more interesting than their materialization. This is because the Teleported Kankrelats have to fight against...Teleported Lyoko Warriors! And not Kadic students. From then on, they had no advantages, the fight is just a replica of a fight on Lyoko, but in a terrestrial arena.
A Teleported monster only has exceptions when its Teleported body is too damaged, which leads to deteleportation. The Kankrelats hit by katanas or tessen fans are sent back to Lyoko.
However, taking a beating is not the only thing in the modest existence of a Kankrelat, there is attacking too! For a specter, namely a gaseous body maintained by electric currents and voltages, what's easier than creating lasers? It only has to channel energy, probably electric too, or to generate it by the friction of the atoms of its own body.

On this, the monster's laser is similar to a materialized monster's one: it isn't activated in the same way but it is still devastating and very dangerous for a human being. As for the Teleported Lyoko Warriors, they have to avoid or ward off the shot at the risk of failing the mission.
Yet, the Kankrelat is a weak monster which wasn't a threat on Lyoko anymore. It is logical that Ulrich and Yumi had no problems with destroying the supercomputer of the attacked base. The only real difficulty was that the Kankrelats were many and that's their main power, on Earth as on Lyoko.

We only have to imagine the dangers the heroes would have endured if XANA Teleported another monster. I'll leave you to imagine a Megatank downtown during rush hour!

Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Monstres, matérialisation et translation
Image

 
 A l'instar d'Aelita, les monstres de XANA peuvent être considérés comme des gardiens du monde virtuel... Néanmoins, ils sont du côté de XANA, incarnant donc les « méchants ».
Ils se différencient sur des critères très variés : lieux de rencontre, vitesse, puissance de tir et surtout apparence. Mais pas de panique !
On te dévoile ici tous les secrets des créatures de XANA...
 
 

 
 [Sommaire de la rubrique]

Informations générales

Généralités sur les monstresExistence des monstresMatérialisation & Translation

Profils des monstres

Monstres de Code LyokoMonstres d'EvolutionLes Ninjas de Tyron
 
 

Monstres et matérialisation
 
Les monstres communs œuvrent sur Lyoko. Les spectres sont, sur ce plan, une catégorie à part. Ils sont toujours sur Terre et sont les instruments des attaques de XANA. Il ne sont pas matérialisés et n'éclosent pas d'où que ce soit mais sont créés dans les courants électriques et sortent des prises.

Cela dit, il arrive aux autres monstres d'être envoyés sur Terre par matérialisation dans un scanner, probablement à partir de Lyoko. Dans ce contexte, les monstres ne sont plus les défenseurs des tours mais deviennent les acteurs directs de l'attaque. XANA a déjà matérialisé une grande quantité de Krankrelats à partir d'un scanner ainsi que trois Krabes (Épisode 26 « Faux départ » et Épisode 39 « Mauvaise Conduite »).
Leur but prioritaire est de dénicher les héros et de les tuer tout en leur bloquant le passage vers l'usine.

Sur Terre, les monstres conservent les mêmes armes et à peu près les mêmes caractéristiques sur le plan de la vitesse, la résistance... Leurs lasers n'enlèvent plus de points de vie mais infligent un violent choc et une sévère brûlure, mortelle si répétée...

Image

Leur corps n'est pas organique mais mécanique, ils sont donc comme des robots téléguidés en plus dangereux. Quand Ulrich coupe la patte d'un Krabe, on peut voir des circuits et des fils dépasser du moignon.

Quand ils sont détruits, suite à un violent choc ou après avoir été transpercés sur leur oeil, ils ne disparaissent pas et restent sur place comme une machine hors-service...

Image
 

Monstres et translation
 
Les exemples de translations de monstres sont moins nombreux que les exemples de matérialisation puisque le procédé est plus ancien. Le cas de translation de monstre a lieu dans l'épisode 83 « Superstition » à partir d'un Réplika Désert. Ce sont des Kankrelats qui inaugurent, pour XANA, le procédé. (Notons toutefois que dans le camp des méchants, William aussi sera translaté dans l'épisode 92 « Sueurs Froides »).

L'avantage est que le procédé est exactement similaire à celui des héros. Pour plus d'informations sur le procédé de Translation, voici de quoi vous aiguiller.
Pour vous figurer simplement ce qu'est un monstre translaté, ce n'est pas compliqué : imaginez-vous un clone polymorphe, qui, au lieu de se changer en Mme Hertz, prennent les traits d'un Kankrelat ! Et bien, vous vous représentez à merveille ce qu'est un monstre translaté. C'est un spectre qui a l'apparence d'un monstre de Lyoko.

La différence entre la translation des monstres et des héros est la suivante : les monstres n'ont pas besoin de passer par l'arrimage d'une Tour et le Skidbladnir. XANA les translate à partir d'on ne sait où. Mais c'est logique que cela se déroule ainsi : les héros arriment le Skid à une tour dans le but de créer un lien avec un Supercalculateur et ainsi de pouvoir lancer la translation à proximité de ce dernier. XANA, lui, infecte d'ores et déjà la machine. Il n'a donc pas besoin de lien avec elle : il est en elle !

Sur l'aspect martial, la translation des monstres n'est pas aussi intéressante que leur matérialisation. Cela vient du fait que les Kankrelats translatés ont dû affronter des Lyoko-guerriers ... translatés ! Et non pas des collégiens de Kadic. Dès lors, ils ne bénéficiaient d'aucun avantage, l'affrontement n'est qu'une réplique d'un affrontement sur Lyoko dans une arène terrestre.
Un monstre translaté n'échappe à la règle que si son enveloppe translatée est trop endommagée, cela enclenche une détranslation. Les Kankrelats qui reçoivent des coups de sabre ou un éventail sont donc renvoyés sur Lyoko.
Cependant, il n'y a pas que encaisser dans la modeste existence d'un Kankrelat, il y a aussi attaquer ! Pour un spectre, à savoir un corps gazeux maintenu par des tensions et des courants électriques, quoi de plus facile que de générer un tir laser ? Il lui suffit de canaliser de l'énergie, probablement électrique elle aussi, ou bien d'en générer par le frottement des atomes de son propre corps.

Sur ce plan, le laser du monstre est similaire à celui d'un monstre matérialisé : il n'est pas déclenché de la même façon cependant il reste dévastateur et très dangereux pour un être humain. Quant aux Lyoko-guerriers translatés, il leur faut éviter ou bien parer le tir sous peine de voir la mission échouer.
Néanmoins, le Kankrelat est un monstre assez faible qui ne représentait plus une grande menace sur Lyoko. Il est donc logique qu'Ulrich et Yumi s'en soient bien sortis et aient réussi à détruire le Supercalculateur de la base attaquée. Le seule vraie difficulté résidait en le fait que les Kankrelats étaient nombreux et que c'est leur force majeure sur Terre comme sur Lyoko.

Il ne nous reste plus qu'à imaginer les dangers qu'auraient encourus les héros si XANA avait translaté un autre monstre. Je vous laisse imaginer un Mégatank en plein centre-ville aux heures de pointe !

Image